#ULOG- ONE OF THOSE TEARY MOMENTS

in #ulog6 years ago

image
During my days in the University, one of the teary moments I had was when I was doing my project practicals.
This was one of my most toughest moments. But because @surpassinggoogle is a kind man, he has given us a platform @ulogs to express ourselves.
I want to take this opportunity to make myself a celebrity right now.
I promise I am not going to bore you but please try as much as you can to bear with me. You are a celebrity already.

There is this particular quote from one of @surpassinggoogle post that kept me in tears and that's why I am using this time to express myself to you all.
Here is the line that broke my heart and tear dropped.
@surpassinggoogle you inspire us in so many ways.
One thing I have learnt about you is Hard work.
Each time I read from your blog, teardrops.
This is one particular line that has got me in tears.

"NO MORE WORRIES, FOR TOGETHER WE WILL FIX MANY WOORRIES.
NO WORRIES,WE ARE STILL ON TRACK BECAUSE THE ENTIRE CURRICULUM HAS BEEN "ONE " AND THE SAME.
THE MORE RECENT "ULOGS" HAS SIMPLY BEEN A PART OF ONE ENTIRE CURRICULUM!
#TEARDROPS#
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THIS.
@ulogs a place where everyone is a celebrity.
image
THIS IS SILVER CAT FISH.
Let me quickly narrate those teary moments.
When you are to do your project, there is how it is done in my department, it is usually the ballot picking.
Names of lecturers
Are written and then folded for us to pick, whoever you pick, that's who you are working with.
Normally in every department there are always this set of lecturers students will not want to work with and we were all praying for the better person to work with.
When it was my turn to pick, one thing about me is that whenever I am scared about a particular thing, I usually get the negative side of it. When I picked, it was this particular man I never wanted to work with.

I was so unlucky.
The journey to working with this prof just began.
My first ever encounter with him, I was shivering because I understood who I was going to work with.
At some point I almost told the head of the department to assign another man to me.
That faithful day I went to his office, greeted him but he ignored. I greeted again but what I heard was my friend go away i am busy. I left his office broken.
Went back home to tell my parents. My mum said, don't worry too much, tomorrow go back to him, maybe he is not in his best mood.
I endured and the next day I went back to his office.
To my surprise, he was friendly and he gave me a topic immediately to work on. He asked me to go and get samples from a river.
image
THIS IS NWANIBA RIVER WHERE I USE TO GO GET THOSE SILVER CAT FISH.
I was to work on cat fish (clarias garripinus) .i have gathered my materials and I have spent so much money already. When I went to his office to show him what I have done so far, he shouted at me and said "my friend who gave you this topic to work on? You need to see the shock on my face. I told him prof you asked me to do this, he said no no you can't work on that specie of cat fish.
image
THIS IS MYSELF IN THE LAB TAKING THE MEASUREMENT OF THE FISH.
At this point, I almost gave up. Remembering all the stress and now I am asked not to work on that specie of cat fish again.

A new topic was given to me and another specie of cat fish I. e the silver cat fish (chrysichthys nigrodigitatus). This particular specie of cat fish is often parasitized by different classes of parasites of protozoans and nematodes.
Some of the characteristics of this fish is, it has large eyes, large mouth and small barbells which relates to the habitat where it resides.
image
SOMETIMES THIS IS WHAT THE FISHERMEN GET FROM THE RIVER AND THEY SAY IT IS GOOD FOR THE BODY.
This specie represents one of the most imperriled groups of animals that exhibits some of the highest rate of extinction.
This specie of cat fish is an omnivore preying on molluscs,crabs and shrimps but although preferably mollusc. It is a benthic feeder.
image
MYSELF AND MY TEAM.
Getting of samples for this specie was hard. Most times I spent all my Thursdays and Saturdays in the nwaniba river waiting for the fishermen to bring this fish so I can buy.
Sometimes I end up not buying for that day simply because there was no fish for that day.
My supervisor on the other hand is busy telling me my friend you don't want to do your practicals, you don't want to bring fishes to the lab. Truth is, it was not easy with me but I was trying.
image
MYSELF AND MY COLLEAGUES WAITING FOR OUR TURN.
The pressure on me was high, I was not having fun anymore, I stopped visiting friends and I just knew I needed to put in my best to make sure I am done with this. Gradually I started finishing my job.
When I was close to chapter 5, my supervisor saw my work and screamed again, remove this, Who asked you to put this. Truth is whatever that was in that work was what he asked me to include.

I had to go back to edit that my work and finally he approved it. You need to see the joy in my heart, you need to see how I came back to life.

Have gone home now to prepare for the defense. The defense day finally came and I was tensed and nervous. This is one particular feat I need to attain.
This is where it will end in praise.
I couldn't sleep that particular night, I was so unrest trying to go through my work and finally it was my turn.
I went into the long hall and seated was my lecturers and the external supervisor who came in from another university. I was asked if I have eaten and to be sincere to you all, I couldn't eat too so I went empty.
I sincerely replied I have not eaten since morning and they all laughed and said they loved my sincerity.

I was asked to introduce myself and introduce what I worked on. I told them and to my greatest surprise, I got an applaud and I was awarded the best presenter.
I was so happy that after presenting, nobody asked a question and I was asked to take a bow.
image
THIS IS THAT MOMENT I WAS IN TEARS, THAT MOMMA I MADE IT.
This moment left me in tears. This is one particular task at first I thought I was not going to attain but here I am, celebrating success and celebrating myself for not giving up.
image
I DEDICATE THIS MOMENT TO MY MUM, SHE INSPIRED ME AND HER PRAYERS BROUGHT ME THIS FAR.
About this feat, I dedicate this to my beautiful mum, she inspires me to do great things and also to be great.
image

Sort:  

Congrats with everything you reached, and if you fight for it it will become only more!

Thanks so much.
I just met you yesterday and you have shown me too much care.
You inspire me already to do more.

congrats terry reward this ulog via his vote :)

😆😆
I must admit that it wasn't a rollercoaster ride for you shaaa, congrats brother.

You are a good man.
Thanks for always encouraging to do more.

congrats for what you have been reached specially your goals in life we are all inspired and being motivated by our parents/mother. She sacrifice everyday for us to achieved and support us along the way of our journey in life.Sir Terry also is a kind and one of our supporting icon

You are correct, thanks so much for stopping around.

Wow you got a real strong character!

Awwwwwwn
Thanks so much.

Sucess story always sounds very much easier it's you alone that understands your victory. @mritsnobigdeal Ulog means a lot to me

You are correct birthday met.
I survived the heat.
Thanks so much.

Such a nice read. Your field is fascinating. Wish we all the best for your future.

Hard work and perseverance always pay off.

Thank you so much.
Hard work pays.

congrats Terry sir

Well there is always a light after the tunnel. Keep pushing brother

Thanks brother.
You are a good man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01