ulog day 9: washing clothes and swimming

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180608_135515.jpg

Good day steemians, how are you feeling? Can you join me or to spare a little bit of your time to read how my day went today. This is for my #ulog or my story now by @surpassinggoogle.

I felt very hot, I'm not saying I am hot, lol, just because the weather is so hot. I decided to go to "tobod" or spring. "TOBOD" is what they called this spring. This spring was been abandoned by the government so it's kind of dirty. It already here since 1990. This is the first spring I knew here in our town. Actually it's very disapointed to let this spring go to waste. It has clean water, with a small stone under it that its hard to make the water blurr. I kind of miss this place, this is one of my precious memories. We used to play here, running in the sideway, contest swimming. It so wonderful to be a child again.IMG_20180608_134404.jpg

This is the swim area, before you can see many people here, having conversation, enjoying the spring.IMG_20180608_134357.jpg

Just let me show you the place of the spring.IMG_20180608_134309.jpg

I began washing my clothes here, it's so realible to wash here because the water is running. You dont need to wash many times after putting the dress with the detergents.IMG_20180608_133327.jpg

It has also many stone you can sit, it was put it intentionally for washing clothes. I can recall the time when I was young. My mother used to wash here to earn moneys. When my sisters and brothers don't have work yet and finish their studies. My mother helping my father to earn money by washing clothes. The memories still fresh when I brought her some food to eat for lunch, she have many clothes to wash so she will be done in the afternoon.IMG_20180608_133322.jpgIMG_20180608_130405.jpg

We had a faucet in the house to supply water. Its just that you miss doing what you did before to recall that feeling to make you who'll become in the future.IMG_20180608_130403.jpg

The washing area is below to the spring pool like. They intentionally put rocks so that the water in the pool is not level in the wash area.IMG_20180608_133549.jpg

I entried it on #ulog because I felt nostalgic and I think it's not that bad to share my happiness to others. Maybe others want to do what they did before.

Thank you for reading #uloggers.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Congratulations @mrnightmare89! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I can relate this kind of doing.. i used to grow in remote province and we use to wash clothes in the river and fetch water in the spring.. it was so good to be there and to do this things once more..

well for me Im happy I experienced this kind of things, anyway thanks for letting me know your thoughts.

feeling cool cool to see your photos....

thank you if you saw it cool

Thank you for sharing your content with #theluvbug :)

This post has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links :) If the link which you selected to share with us was a little too old, we have selected a newer one to support.

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74