#Ulog Post: A Date And A Counselling session With A friend diagnosed with Fibroid...(A Productive And Well Spent Day For Me)

in #ulog6 years ago

MYXJ_20180526030731_save.jpg

Hello steemians, how are you all doing today?

Today I will be sharing with you all how my day went.

Earlier in the today, I got a text message from a good friend of mine.

In the text message, she said "hi, val, good morning, please pray for me, I got diagnosed with fibroid and I am depressed about it"

When I got the text message. I dialed up her number to talk to her but she's not picking up.

I got furious and kept calling until she was able to pick up the call. We talked few hours on the phone and I scheduled a meet up with her at Alabang Town center (ATC mall).

When we met, she was really down emotionally and physically.

I talked with her. Empathized with her. I made her understand that everyone in this life is going through one thing or the other.

No one has it all. I spent hours talking to her until I saw her smiling again.

After our discussion, she said needs to have some foods. So I ordered this for her:

36500403_1812271615499249_2032610263722622976_n.jpg

And this for me:

36481484_1812271402165937_68846161091362816_n.jpg

After the whole discussion and eating, it was time to go home.

So I reiterated to her that she should entrust everything to God while taking her medications.

She was really happy that I gave her listening ear even in my very busy schedules.

And I was also happy that I was able to put a smile on someone who is giving up in the battle of life.

Well for me it was a well Spent day.

I am happy today to be honest.

What about you? How was your day?

(Note: She doesn't want me to post our picture together for reasons best known to her)

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR STOPPING BY

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle and @steemgigs

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR STOPPING BY

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle and @steemgigs

Click on the image👇👇👇

Your vote is highly appreciated.
If you want him to be your proxy in voting for a witness, you can visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box.

Sort:  

@mrposyble very awesome of you to be a good friend with her! It's a hard time for her right now and I'm sure she is not only appreciative of your persistence to reach out to her, but even from the first place she wanted to share this news to you which means she places a lot of trust in you. I hope the best for your friend's situation!!! Upvote ur post to support my friend!

Yes
You are really right

Thanks for stopping by

@mrposyble all good! :) Hope it went well for your friend now!

Yh
She's getting well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70