#ulog22: I slept; I slept and slept!

in #ulog6 years ago

Good evening my fellow Steemians, I hope you guys have been doing well and I hope you are all having or has a great day.
image

Well, mine had been quite funny. In fact, I would like to itemize them for you, so you - my fellow ubloggers can share in the experience I had today. But, right before I do that, let me quickly tell you how much I appreciate @Surpassinggoogle. Really, @surpassinggoogle has been an inspiration for us all for creating this plateform in which we all can share our day with our fellow #uloggers, really, I must admit: *it's a privilege to be a partakers in #ulogs. It's really an inspiring platform for me and thousands of other people today.
So, I sincerely thank @surpassinggoogle and @teardrops for this platform.

Now, as I have said earlier, I would really like to itemize the things that occupied my day with you all...
Here they are:
#1. I slept.
#2. I slept again.
#3. I slept some more again.

Now, let me quickly mention that: the holiday lesson has ended. I really appreciate God for the successful closure of the lesson. Sincerely, I must confess the lesson consumed a huge amount of my time since, I believe that weekends is for resting. But every weekend I has to rush down to work because it was duty demanded. It was never convenient for me. In fact, if I had the opportunity to stop the lesson, I really think I would have loved to stop it. But, as you all know:

It's never good to stop a good thing on the way. Rather, do it all the way until the end.

So, I had to finish it to the end. So, once again, thank God for the grace of completion!
My Day...
Well, I woke up before my normal time. Probably because I slept a little earlier than usual. I slept around 9 instead of 10. So, this morning, I woke up after 4. Surprisingly, I didn't bother to check the time. I just rushed to warm my food. And again, I had prepared something the day before. I guess: am becoming a good cook.

Early to bed; early to rise.

After I warmed the food, I ate. Let me be very sincere: I hate eating late night food, and I also enjoy early in the morning.

Guess what I did when I finished eating? I slept.
I really do enjoy sleeping on weekends to make up for the lost time weak day. I slept for some time, woke up and came online for few minutes. And guess what I did again? I went back to bed until past 1 in the afternoon. At noon, I ate as soon as I woke up. Because there was some food in the house.

After eating, I tested for a while and went back to bed. I had to sleep again. I was really making up for the lost time. I had to!

I slept and slept for even longer time until I woke up few hours ago. Probably around 7 this evening. I really must confess that my body needed that rest I offered myself.

image

You cannot cheat nature; create time for rest. It's good for the body!

As I am up now, I feel so rejuvenated. Sincerely, Am really rejuvenated after those hours of sleeping and resting. They were worth it.

TAKE TIME TO REST, TOO!

I sincerely want to appreciate @surpassinggoogle and @teardrops once more for this great opportunity to share how my way went with you all.

Thanks for reading my #ulog22

(stay at the top)

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03