#ulog23: Heartbreak; Canceled Date!

in #ulog6 years ago

Good evening my fellow Steemians, and friends. I hope you have been having a great day, today. Well, I would like to believe you have been have a wonderful day and a beautiful evening!

First and foremost, let me take few moments to say a very big thank to: @surpassinggoogle and @teardrops for this platform that let's all share our day with fellow #uloggers all over the world. We are really grateful!

Without any waste of your precious time; because, I really do believe your time is precious to you. But, I would like to quick let you know this: Your time is precious to me, too. Very precious!
And remember my famous quote that says:

Everyone deserves to enjoy a great day. [that's paraphrased]

My Day
Well, I owe you all sincerity! So I make a promise not to lie about the turn out of events in my day... You guys deserve to know the truth, and nothing but the whole truth. And what's the truth here?

The truth is, I didn't actually enjoy my day. I would prefer to tell you all: "I enjoyed my day, and had fun." But that is very far from the truth.
"Why? ," you may ask. Well, I had a canceled date.
Prior to this time, I had decided to take the love of my life: OSEME out on a date! She agreed and preparations had been ongoing for that purpose. From both sides, we were eager to see each other because it had been a while since we last saw each other.

image

Sincerely, I would have given anything within my power to see her pretty face.

Oseme happens to be one of the prettiest ladies I have seen all my life! She is, indeed, a masterpiece!

What happened?
By now am sure you are kind of wondering why we couldn't see each other or go out on the date as agreed. This is the reason:
Oseme could not arrive at my place on time from church service as it's Sunday and a program was holding in her church

When I arrived from my own church, we just closed service at about past 11. I must confess I was the first person to leave the church premises which is quite unusual. I did that hoping she would be on her way to my place, already.
My Surprise:
At about few minutes past 12, I was set for the date....
I called Oseme only for her to tell me she was still on a way home. I know you can guess what that meant: Date canceled!

I still feel back. Because of this canceled date, I had to resort to spending my Today as I spent my yesterday: I slept, slept and slept!

Am still feeling bad over the turn out of events!
I hope you guys can relate to how I feel now, and why I feel that way. I hope @Surpassinggoogle can relate to that disappointment!

On a Final Note, I would really like to appreciate @surpassinggoogle and @teardrops for creating this plateform and giving all of is the opportunity to feel like super stars!

(stay at the top)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17