#ulog43: I Finally Resigned From The School I Was

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good evening my people. Really, at this point I think I can boldly call you: "my people" because we have been working together for some time now. I can only use the term to describe you.

Well, today I made my departure official. I left!

Before I left, I had given some warning signs that showed my intention to leave.

How it all Happened
I got to work late. I was late because I was trying to get it across to them, somehow that I was no more with them. But, I must confess also that I sometimes make it to work late because of the distance of my home from school.

When I got to work, I met the Head Teacher downstairs. She was a little busy with the a parent, so she asked me to go upstairs and wait for her. When I was done teaching the kids after closing, she called for a meeting. I could easily tell what the meeting was all about.

As soon as she saw me, she asked me straight away:

When are you submitting your resignation?

It was a big question. But, I boldly answer immediately. I answered: "The resignation letter is in my pocket". When I answered that, she was shock.

Then, she asked why I was leaving. I told her I would rather have some things undisclosed.

She wasn't happy with it. In fact, she sounded angry even if she never truly expressed her feelings.

I apologized for the late information and walked away.

And then, I walked away.

I really feel relieved.

I thank God I left the place.

I am out now, and ready to work somewhere else.

image
Thanks for reading this: my ulog!

Sort:  

Nice blog i will give you 1 upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84