Ulog # 16 : Visit to the bookstore

in #ulog6 years ago

Bookstores are actually heaven on earth disguised as ..... well, a bookstore.

I have no place that I'd rather be than a bookstore. I could be there the whole day, reading, walking around the shelves, running my finger on the binds as I walk, randomly pick out one to get a quick read, have some coffee as I read.

Crossword store in Phoenix mall is best at that. You have a Cafe Coffee day outlet inside the bookstore and a huge sprawling bookstore to jump right into.

Since it has been sometime since I last been at a bookstore, I took the day to just visit the store.

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-09 at 20.13.05 (1).jpeg

You got Neil Gaiman, you got Grisham and a set of your usual thrillers.

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-09 at 20.13.05 (2).jpeg

Romance for the romantics :)

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-09 at 20.13.05 (3).jpeg

I have never been such a big fan of the Fifty Shade books. I say this without even picking up one but I know I am not missing anything. However I would like to point you in the direction of Mr King on the bottom shelf and The Wheel of time set sprawling the series in itself in the middle shelf.

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-09 at 20.13.05.jpeg

A very competitive shelf. You got one of my favorites, Murakami on the top shelf, you got Pamuk, you got Mr GOT and my another favorite writer from the world of magical realism, Gabriel Garcia, all of them fighting for your attention.

Another day that was spent very well :)

Sort:  

So many books... now a days very less people visits book store

Yeah that is true. But i do visit them hehe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98