Fishing, no really, Fishing, like by and on the water type of fishing! (U-log @jackmiller)

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

In the past idk how many days I have watched like over 100 (easily) Youtube videos about fishing.

You name it, from freshwater fishing to big game fishing.

Including even the catch and cook types of shows and the various informative and educational types of videos.

Guess my mind is ready for a long deserved break.

When was the last time I had a real holiday? IDK.

I think that the last time I took a break, a real "holiday" was in fact when my wife and I went on out honeymoon.

Seriously, no jokes. I seriously don't remember me taking a classic, let your brain go to sleep mode type of holiday since then.

A real holiday meaning a real holiday, not a weekend trip with all the stress and driving, but lets say a week off somewhere away from ALL the regular daily stresses a person has to think about and go through.

Sure, when a person gets back it is all piled up again, or at least it feels like it is piled up, but at least a week of NOTHING and just relaxing and enjoying the time with loved ones, with all the memories is there and try to put a price on that if you can!

Just thinking out aloud again.

Have a good one.

Yours truly

@jackmiller

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Congratulations @mypics! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85