ULOG B: I Played a Stone Skipping

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Stone_skimming_-Patagonia-9Mar2010.jpg
source

I played a stone skipping in the seashore
Made a wish before throwing the stone
For I have heard that the more the stone skips, the more likely
MY WISH WILL COME TRUE after it sinks.

So there I go, I played this game alone
Never knowing if I ALREADY WON;
I did my best to let the stone skim and jump
O'er that salty water full of wavy humps.

There was one thing I only wish so hard
It is not money nor fame that others desire so bad;
I only wish that someone will come to hold my hand
And bring some CURE OF JOY to this wounded heart.

And so I wonder if SOMEONE also played this game
With the same wish as I do that I truly aim,
So for the last time I picked up a more flat and rounded stone
Closed my eyes, threw it with all my skills and went home.

Three days after I went back to the shore
With my surprise I saw a woman throwing a stone
To the same spot of the waves
Where I used to PLAY ALONE.

In my curiousity I asked her if she knew that game
She smiled back and said with her voice so tame,
"I wanted to SURPASS you the last time you cast a stone to the shore
That skimmed five times o'er the waves but you just ignored.

“I also used to play that thing in the past,"
The lady continued and told me that,
"Wishing before playing this stone skipping is JUST A LIE;
Your wish will come true if you'll spread your hidden wings and fly!"

"Aim for self-improvement, set a SMART goal
Re-envision your future and walk beside the Creator
Soon enough, not the stone, BUT TIME ITSELF will skip
You'll find yourself with the right person, you'll forever keep!"

...Thank You to that Woman in the Seashore...

PS: Thank you @surpassinggoogle to make this #ulog platform possible. This is my first post using it and it is flawless!

I'll get my #ulogger bannersoon!


=======V=0=T=E==F=O=R========
Have you voted your witness?
Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @acidyo, @jerrybanfield, @blocktrades, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

=======S=T=E=E=M=G=I=G=S=======
Much love, God bless!

Your UPVOTE|RESTEEM|FOLLOW, will always be my source of motivation and inspiration.

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 08 July 2018.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

With my suprise I saw a woman throwing a stone.
It should be surprise instead of suprise.

thnks for the typo error reminder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74