#ulog day 5: My Saturday 12th 2018

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

My #ulog day 5. Today i want to share my Saturday with all uloggers and steemians.


My day started with a morning devotion. Where i read Deuteronomy 15:7-11.
And i recited the memory verse For the needy shall not always be forgotten: the expectation of the poor shall not perish forever. Psalm 9:18 several times, then prayed.


After the morning prayers, i gathered all the cloths i had used during the week and those i wore while on Obudu trip for washing. For me Saturday is the perfect day for LAUNDRY.


After laundry, i and a curse mate ADENIYI DAMINOLA by name went to visit @nuges in his hostel, the three of us watched a movie titled THE BANISHED KING.
Collage 2018-05-12 17_54_18.jpg
@nuges, @nathanonliner and Damilola while watching movie


I left @nuges hostel at about 12noon for my hostel to do a hair cut. I'm accustomed to having my hair cut at least once in a week. This i do mostly weekends. This afternoon i barbed myself as i always do, with the aid of two mirrors. One big mirror before me and another portable small one to enable me see my head from behind.
Collage 2018-05-12 17_56_24.jpg
This was my hair before barbing

Collage 2018-05-12 17_58_27.jpg
This was while i was still barbing

Collage 2018-05-12 18_00_13.jpg
After barbing
This is may preferred hair style and i do this every weekend except when i travel.


As soon as i concluded the hair barbing rain started and it kept me indoors.
Then i feel hungry, and i made stew, okro soup and HOT yam flower (AMALA IN YORUBA LANGUAGE) which i eat.
The weather is still cool as at the time of writing this post.
IMG_20180512_184938.jpg
Though that rain has stopped but the weather here is still very cold.


Today hasn't ended though, but the next thing for me to do now is to sleep anytime from now.

This is my #ulog today (day 5).

I'm @nathanonliner
Presently at ADENIKE AREA LAUTECH, OGBOMOSO OYO STATE, NIGERIA.

Thank you, remain blessed

SHOUT-OUT TO ALL ULOGGERS & STEEMIANS IN GENERAL.

DQmXC6HXe7qpfGGwSaRFDdwAWgypDZZ5SqquC8P7HwxnARw_1680x8400.png
DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif
DQmbStsJbLRiMtMauVhUaH9JXP9QKzb1hWDikX48eKCEiG7_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Lovely day to remember all within

Was really lovely

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

It was a beautiful day though, but as a student, I was expecting to see where you wrote "then I picked up my books to study"

Anyways, great ulog you have got here, thumbs up ulogger!

Just finished first semester exams few days ago and preparing to resume for another semester tomorrow. Want to give my brain a little rest.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nathanonliner from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06