Day #1 Ulog- Birthday Blessing Surprise

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi everyone. So here's my very first Ulog for the day. I really wanted to start my first ulog today because it's my Birthday!!! And well, to start off, this morning when I woke up, it was just an ordinary day for me, though it's my birthday, I was not in the mood to celebrate. So I just stayed at home with my mom not knowing how am I going to end this day without being sad because as much as I wanted to celebrate because I am now in my legal age, yes I just turned eighteen today, I think my mom has no plans to. I even woke up late this morning so as not to be bored throughout the day. Without me knowing, my mom asked me to go grocery shopping with her this her afternoon and I was wondering why are we going again since she just came from the grocery store a few days ago. But well, I have no idea so I just went with her. When we are on our way to the grocery store this afternoon, she had so many excuses to me since my friends prepared something for me, my mom would ask me to never leave her, and when we got there, I was surprised because my mamang, aunts and cousins were all there!!! They surprised me in the restaurant near the grocery store!!! I was so shocked and did not expect this. All throughout the day, they were planning this and I have no idea about it!!! Because my mom told me that we would postpone my celebration that's why I never knew about it. It was a day well spent and a birthday to remember.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

While we were eating, the staff and crew of the restaurant even sang for me a happy birthday!!!

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

And a few of my friends also gave me a birthday cake!!! I couldn't ask for more!!!

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I thank God for giving me another year in my life. Another year to face with full of hope for the future. I also want to thank God for giving me a wonderful and very supportive family. God has been faithful to me in the eighteen years of my life and I thank God for the gift of family.

God bless everyone!!!
Thanks for dropping by!!!

I am Nathan Paul Alvarez a.k.a @naytanpaul.
May 08, 2018

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box
BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


(logo created by @bloghound)

I am a proud member of Steemit North Luzon

(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Sort:  

Ah that is why. It is at Shakey's so naturally they will sing for you. What did you you do while they were singing to you? :D

Eto na 100% upvote kasi birthday mo haha! Happy birthday! God bless you more! I can tell you are loved by your family and friends. How was the cake?

Happy Birthday ulit hehehe kahit wala ako. paki ref sakin hehhe

Happy birthday again at salamat sa blowout nabusog kmi hehehe

Happy birthday, @naytanpaul !!!!

thank you po!!

Natz happybirthday celebration mo ulit sa sunday ha.. libre mo kami..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84