ULOG #3: Reunited And It Feels So Good

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I was offline for quite a few days because I was enjoying my short vacation in Baguio with my cousins. In my last day in Baguio, I met my dad for lunch. We seldom see each other because I am 2 hours away from Baguio and we don't get to be in touch that often. But during lunch, we had a great time together. I know that my dad has his shortcomings, and we even had a conflict a few months ago, but well, the fact that he is still my dad, I have to deal with it. One way or the other, we are still connected.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

We had a good lunch in this restaurant, the food is really good and I was so full!!!

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I know that these moments rarely happen and these moments with my dad will always remain a part of me. I may not always experience the good times with him but I will always treasure it. Yes, he may have caused me hurt in tha past but I should forgive him. It's the only way to move on.

God bless everyone!!!
Thanks for dropping by!!!

I am Nathan Paul Alvarez a.k.a @naytanpaul.
May 15, 2018

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


(logo created by @bloghound)

I am a proud member of Steemit North Luzon

(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Sort:  

We were there last weekend @naytanpaul ! I hope you had a great time with your dad :)
Pala, pede ka mg artista! Hehe

di po tayo nagkita!!!hehehe!!!yes, dun lang po kame ulit nagkita,mixed emotions, I guess!!!

No plans of studying here? That way you will be closer to your dad if that is okay though. It's good that you are reaching out to him.

Good taste! Perfect place to be lol!

Not yet po kuya as of now. I'm still under my mom's custody but I can still visit my dad once in a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03