ULOG #4: Hardwork Pays Off

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi everyone. It's been awhile since I posted because I was really busy looking for work. I'm excited to share with you my fourth ULOG. I am now officially 18!!! And well, I am already in my legal age. Being an 18 year old is not what I expected. This time there is an sense of responsibility. I felt like I'm already a mature person though I'm really not,lol!!! But kidding aside, looking for work is not that easy as I expected it to be. I went to a lot of establishments and submitted my resume and waited for calls but after a week, no calls came. I was so frustrated because I don't have any personal money since it's summer and I really have to work. So after a week, a surprise came when someone texted me to attend an orientation in Jollibee. So I went to attend the orientation and I was shocked because we were so many. The applicants were around 40 people and I was quite dismayed at first because I thought what if I weren't chosen for the job? But still, keeping my fingers crossed, I still tried. So after the orientation they gave us all the requirements we needed to start.

BlogPostImage
Source:Photo direct to @mavic2015

When I read the requirements, I was like, whoa!!! Are they really serious??? I am only applying for a summer job!!! And they gave us only 5 days to comply??? Keeping my complaints to myself, I asked my mom for help. So we went to different government agencies to get the requirements.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

After a whole week of going back and forth in these agencies, at last!!! I finally finished my requirements. And the good thing is, I also have valid ID's to show!!! So my hardwork paid off and I am finally submitting my requirements next week.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I am really decided to work so I really complied with all the requirements and I thank God for giving me the strength and patience to really finish everything. Perseverance is the key. Thank you kuya @leeart for encouraging me to join the @feedme. Sharing with you my journey to work until my next post.

God bless everyone!!!
Thanks for dropping by!!!

I am Nathan Paul Alvarez a.k.a @naytanpaul.
June 09, 2018

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box
BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


(logo created by @bloghound)

I am a proud member of Steemit North Luzon

(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Sort:  

Wow working na natnat!!

hahaha nakariing ka pay ate???

Naturog tas nagriing ulit

Enjoy your 20% VP upvote, @naytanpaul!

I don't know if you are aware of SPES. It is a program by DOLE. I honestly don't know if it is an ongoing program but they will help you in finding work for summer breaks and Christmas breaks. Anyway, glad that you have a job already. It's a start. Good luck!

Galingan mo nat

go nathan :-) galingan mo at mag save ka na din <3

Ang galing galing naman ni @naytanpaul 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15