Ulog for 7 May 2018 - Work and Bureaucracy

in #ulog6 years ago

So, today was back to the office. Luckily, most of the things I am working on are under control. I do have a couple of dependencies that I am waiting for, and some people to discuss designs with, but everything is going smoothly. (Sorry for the vagueness, I have NDAs that demand respect.)

I also needed to arrange a pediatrician visit for my younger daughter, since we are applying for a permanent residence in Canada, and she seems to be on the ASD spectrum. I did manage to get an appointment for tomorrow, so we can hopefully get the report in soon.

Today was also the first day that my wife and me are starting with Paleo. So far, it is going well, although I do miss coffee already.

During lunch, I distracted myself by playing Decrypto with some people in the cafeteria. It was the first time I played it, and it is a fun game of misdirection and communication (I might do a more detailed post about it, if people are interested)

Once I got home, we had supper together as a family, as we always do. My beloved wife and me had a bit of an argument over a mosquito net that I damaged yesterday when I did not realise it was closed, and tried to walk through it. We did manage to iron things out by the time she went to bed.

All in all, it was a rather uneventful day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99