Ulog # 1: Reminiscing a Special Experience when I was in Simala Shrine

in #ulog6 years ago

It has been almost 3 weeks since I last wrote something here. I was demotivated to write, no ideas coming out, and plenty of stuff keep running in my head. I haven't written anything about the SteemSummit, one of the big Steemit events here in Cebu which was held last month. I hope it's not too late to post about it the next time I'll write.

Anyway, I found out from my good friend miss @iamqueenlevita about #ULOG and read some other #ULOG posts from #ULOGGERS. She told me that it's like a diary. I also thank Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle for creating another project to promote Steemit and other Steemians. I remember during the SteemSummit event he told everyone that he could make us or anyone on Steemit become a star, celebrity or be famous. Finally, it happened. Everyone has the opportunity to be in the spotlight.

Alright going back to my purpose! LOL! I'll be writing my first #ULOG post regarding what I'm feeling today. I've been busy with my work and other stuff, I felt so down and suddenly felt the urge to visit Simala Shrine again and a special memory of that place crossed my mind today and I just feel like sharing it to everyone here.
Simala Shrine which is located in the southern part of Cebu is known to be a place for worship, healing, and miracles. Day by day tons of people flocking to this place to let their voice be heard through their prayers and I'm one of those people who earnestly want to be heard too.


image source

This is the usual scenario every time I come here. Plenty of people coming from different and far away cities just to witness the miraculous Virgin Mary of Simala. Even at night, there are still lots of people coming even the gates are closed because we believed once we reach or touch the ground of this miraculous place, our prayers will be answered.

I've been coming here plenty of times, every month I do visit this place and I always arrive 4 or 5 pm. But this was my first time to be almost left alone inside the shrine. Though, I arrived just in the nick of time. They usually close the gates at 6 pm.

It was getting dark when I came. There were very few people around and most of them are going to the exit because they are done praying.

I think I spent about 20-30 minutes praying and writing my petition message that I didn't notice I'm the only one left inside.

When I was done praying, I looked around and found no one! This is my first time to experience how is it be like to be alone in this big church.

I wasn't satisfied and decided to roam around the place, but still, no one is around.

Even my sandals were left alone! lol! When you enter the prayer room you usually have to leave your shoes/sandals in this area. This area is always full of footwear. This was such a rare experience for me.

When I was about to go out, I stopped and stood for a minute and there I can't help myself but stare at those brightly lighted candles. This probably looks creepy to some, but I didn't feel scared at all. I don't feel alone because I was imagining the people who lighted those candles.

It was really dark when I headed to the exit.

When I tried to look back, I admit I got scared. But it didn't really bother me.

That ends my first #ULOG post here. I'm glad I was able to share a story with everyone. Because of this memory that revisited me today, I'll definitely be coming back to this place again!

till next time! ciao! xoxo

Sort:  

Hello welcome back! I believe everyone is glad to see you back, happy and kicking eh. Were you afraid of the dark? You shouldn't 'cause it's just dark and you're the light. The church is pretty big and I believe your faith is bigger though. I'm glad you're safe and don't worry about your sandals LOL. Until your next blog xx.

Thanks for the warm welcome! I'm like a walking light! lol! My sandals are still safe though! Thanks again for those kind words!

No biggie. If you need anything lemmie know iight. I guess you travelled again all by yourself or alone hehe. 100% most quality blog that I read today. Thank you very much for those inspiring pictures and experiences.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by ninyea being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Welcome back
I give you the style guide an ulog, web images do not apply to ulog. Your photos are fantastic.

https://steemit.com/ulog/@ulogs/the-world-needs-to-hear-from-you-even-steemit-is-calling-now-you-can-answer-create-a-ulog-today-the-u-in-ulogs-represents-you
Please follow and interact with the editions of cuaracion A tear now has value of @teardrops, @ulogs
@steem-untalented @steemdrump there are mentioned some of the curated publications.

I got it! Thank you so much for this!

welcome back nina marie <3 :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74