#ulog 20 Bring In More Patience

in #ulog5 years ago

Hello my ulog friends,

I almost gave up on this Water Damage Samsung Galaxy On5. Every time I sit and do a troubleshooting on any device presented I know it will take courage and lots of patience. I must admit I ran out of it on this most recent challenging task. As you can see on the photo I took with my phone,
image
I am still working until late night. I am exhausting all possible resources to get my questions and issues answered. If I will give up and would not bother spend time on this I could have simply said to the client that this unit is now beyond repair and they should consider buying a new unit. Easy right? Yes I can tell them that but my purpose here is I want to challenge myself to find the right solution and needed troubleshooting steps. It is not easy it is like searching for the impossible but it can be done.

image
Like they say it is a chip level troubleshooting. A give you a glimpse of what I did read below:
I made a tear down on the unit
I clean and cleared the Motherboard to check for the shorting, bunched of microscopic SMD caps resistors diodes etc.
Reheating the Exynos micro processor chip
Disassembled the whole screen LCD, Digitizer and home button
Cleared the traces of water underneath
Cleared the on/off switch volume up/ down and done reflashing the downnloaded stock ROM Android version for this model.
Finally its done!
image

Another challenge that I was able to prove myself that I can do it if I put my focus on it and never give up that easily. I am glad my hard work paid off. It gave me that sense of accomplishment and fulfillment. I hope my readers will be inspired to keep pushing and or keep steeming on.

Noechie

All photos taken using my Asus phone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74