They call me the Chinese girl

in #ulog6 years ago
Today I wanted to bring some color to the day and we have planned a small meeting to celebrate the birthday of one of the co-workers. As always, I've taken care of the . Although anything can be expensive right now, I've managed to make a few pea croquettes, an aubergine cream and some sautéed vegetables.

Each of the other classmates has brought things to snack and drink. What has been missing is the cake because it is now very expensive to make one and much more buy it. The birthday girl has been very happy with the surprise, but she didn't want to be in the picture because she was supposedly untidy. Some people are like that: they have to be dressed up or they have to pose for the picture, otherwise they don't.

In my work they call me La China and although I'm not Chinese, I like to be called that. I think it's because my eyes are small and my skin is very white. I have always tried to keep the cheerful spirit of the office, despite the adversity. Our happiness cannot depend on others, we must try to hold on to those clear and pleasant moments that life gives us.

He who knows me knows that I will always stretch out my hands to anyone who asks me, that I will be heard to listen and voice to give encouragement. I am a smile and a good day at work. Good Thursday and happy birthday, Dulita.

See you in the next issue, folks. I'll see you around

Sort:  

Congratulations @nohebd! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73