Ulog 49: Checkmate

in #ulog6 years ago

I couldn’t believe what just happened. I’ve been playing chess on chess.com for the past few weeks. My score has usually been in the 1060-1100. I did well today and started moving up in the rank. So when I started a new game earlier this morning, the computer assigned me an opponent with a score ranking of 1215. I haven’t ever played anyone that high on chess.com. I was doing well and pressured the opponent into the corner. And time was running out. He had only 8 seconds left. I felt like the game was within reach. And then bam! He sacrificed his queen and took my bishop that has been planking the king. I took his queen then he took his other bishop that has been blocking my queen and checked me again. And my mouth dropped. I was Getting checkmated in one. Quite crazy. In the aggressive, I didn’t leave an opening for my king. I left my king unprotected. However, I am sure that when he saw that sAcrificing the queen to check me must have been brilliant. I am sure the guy had a great night afterward because it was so well played. I would remember that game as the one that I should have won. Sometimes it’s all about prospective. In a game where there is a winner and a loser, we can always learn something new. For me, it wasn’t a pleasant lesson that I hope won’t happen again. I will try to be more deliberate and calmer in the future in playing my game instead of being overconfident in thinking that the game is my hand until the checkmate sign appears. It was just painful.

I am going to think about this game for a while because of how much it hurts. I could have beaten a 12xx player. Or maybe it was all a trap that he set up for me to enter and then beat me on. I will never know.

In the end I am going to go to sleep disappointed. So for now, good night and don’t let the bedbugs bite.

It still sucks big time! Awwwww!

Sort:  

Chúc mừng @nuoctuong, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 70%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bayzora from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17