#ULOG - GRATITUDE DAY 34/62

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Maybe I need to thank @surpassinggoogle again for the #ulog initiative, it means a lot to minnows like me. My appreciation also goes to @tojukaka for the #gratitudeday series, you are a jagaban.

So my day didn't start normally as I slept over at the NCCF family house yesternight because I was stocked there by the rain that fell unendingly yesternight, my roomie left inside the rain but I couldn't risk it as people were even convincing me to sleep because of my health, well I actually met with accommodation officer and slept over.

I woke up this morning, I couldn't even join their morning family devotion, just woke headed for my house and did ma personal devotion.

Had a nap and had to wake up, it's a new day, it's my CDS day, I am the vice president, the drama director, the lead drummer and the head of Aeschylus sub group, nothing to be presented yet, I need be at executive meeting 8am which is 1hr before CDS meeting. So I headed to the bathroom showered grabbed my khakhi and boots, I thought I was going to be able to eat and take my drugs as I was going but time was fast spent so I had to go like that.

imagehow I appeared with my heavy sick face

I got to the meeting venue, met a few excos, I checked the time I was 7 minutes late only to discover that they had not even started anything so i had enough time to relax. The meeting was a success and of course today was a special meeting you know why? We had new people from batch A stream 1 joining us....wooooow! Fantastic thing!

I knew my other two people in the Aeschylus group ain't serious with the poem I asked them to write, so I quickly prepared a backup poem within 3minutes as if I knew they were going to call sub group heads and even called us firstly, here was my poem for the new ones...

Batch A's you are welcome
Its our new way of greeting you as you come
Short and lacollic like a gunshot
Our doors are opened and not shot

Our friendship shall be long and not short
Love shall bound us and not cut
C & T is a CDS that is broad
But we achieve our aims in one accord

Be it at home or abroad
We are one beat, one sound ever lively
every occasions graced with our drums and chords
We are serious at thesame time lively

Welcome to the feast of dances
Welcome to the seat of drummings
Welcome to the abode of entertainment
Farewell to boredom

Welcome to home of talents
Welcome to home of skills
Its a house you need no rent
Our rules you need no bend

Now You are here!
Performances are near
Your Participations are needed
Having you, we are blessed

We have C and T special
Everybody is special
Activities are crucial
You should have known from the initial

The learning is gradual
Perfection is a process
You need not panic
We all got you.

I didn't even know if the poem Is okay or not I just wanted us to present something but thank God they appreciated it, other subgroups also performed and it was woooow, later we splitted in to dance and drama and band, we rehearsed zamfara cultural dance and tried showing it to new Corp members, to our greatest surprise they got the few steps they were shown and it made my day.

imagedespite knowing drums, piano, bass guitar and lead guitar I still could not make a sound on trumpet, don't be deceived anybody can carry trumpet... Lolz

imagemy dramatic assistant drama director

After CDS I headed for a good canteen because by then I was exhausted already, took akpu and bitterleaf soup gannished with nice egusi with meat wey make sense (just to use my drugs ni o #Winks) used my drugs, relaxed a little and headed home for a nap and thank God now I am better, still on bed as I type though....lolz

Thanks to God for the success of the meeting, my health and the new recruits...smiles

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Not be you really need to thank @surpassinggoogle..

Maybe I need to thank @surpassinggoogle again for the #ulog initiative, it means a lot to minnows like me. My appreciation also goes to @tojukaka for the #gratitudeday series, you are a jagaban.

Honestly the whales are really helping us minnows grow. @stach @surpassinggoogle God bless your work

@Oladayoamusan, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

You sure had a very busy day and that poem is really lovely. Its amazing you could come up with that within minutes. Keep doing what you love

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oladayoamusan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88