#ULOG - SUNDAY WAS GREAT BUT HECTIC!!!

in #ulog6 years ago

Yesterday was a Sunday and normally they are always hectic, the last one (yesterday) was not an exemption as it was draining.

I woke up very early in the morning to tidy up for church because workers meeting is 7am, I didn't attend rehearsal on Saturday but I was given grace to join the choir as a minister for the service, thank God.

Now the gbege is that they chose lemon and black as the uniform and checking my wardrobe the only lemon shirt av got is a bit longer than my blazer, wettin man go do? Got to wear it like that.

imageI appeared like this...

Myself and corper Nosa my roomie headed to worker's meeting, it was awesome, we prayed and learnt the act of good leadership, from there we moved to praise and worship session (30minutes) I was on drums and Nosa was on the piano and this urshered us in to Sunday school after taking the Sunday school hymn.

The service was great and glorious, myself and my friends even won pen for participating in the Sunday school exams lolz....we were compensated. The service went on and on like that till closing.

We rushed home after closing just to rest for a while and this catarrh that has been disturbing me for days now held me strongly with one-sided headache, it was so annoying but what Can I do? I was suppose to go for drama rehearsals in the noon so as to act at fellowship in the evening by my cast was changed, I couldn't go I had to rest after taking drugs.

I got better after a nap and was up to at least minister with choir if not with drama, more so I belong to those 2 units only in the NCCF body. The uniform was white and black and I appeared like this...

image

I was on drums throughout and it exhausted my energy had to rest well after service because headache still persists, after one or two meetings i had to just go home. That was how my Sunday went.

I remain @oladayoamusan thanks for reading my blog

Sort:  

Our drummer well done. Note, there is a great reward working in His vineyard.

Lolz....thanks jare, God reward us all

Wow! You had a great day then... As for the headache and tiredness, it is a normal thing - your body needing adjustment and rest. But you were blessed!

Cheers and thanks for sharing.

Awwwwn....thanks for the word of encouragement they mean so much to me, God bless you

You really looked good in your Sunday outfit I must say

Thank you so much

You look good nonetheless, drummer boy.

Awwwwwn....thanks @stach

You look really nice

Thanks @mizdais , bless you

You have received an upvote from @abuja-steem. Don't forget to always use #abuja-steem as tag on your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88