ULOG 002: Happy Birthday

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

34661726_333658540496248_8757329894389579776_n.jpgThe little things.



Today is my birthday.

I am finally 25 years old, and I feel more connected to myself than ever. Weirdly enough, I am not experiencing midlife crisis despite having no job at the moment. I am content with what I have while also working hard to reach my greatest potential.

Despite having nightmares again plus occasional mild breakdown, I feel at peace knowing that I am now in control of my life, well, in a way. I have learned a lot in the last 3 years, and because of that I am giving myself the well-deserved stillness, peace, and love.


34796205_334086603786775_84539597928792064_n.jpgA postcard from Nepal from Krishna.

34788467_334086627120106_2776573422015086592_n.jpgIt says, "Problems are not stop signs, they are guidelines."


I woke up around 9am. Read tons of birthday greetings in Facebook. I wanted to go back to sleep but upon reading @katiepals' greetings, I decided not to. She said not to waste my time sleeping on my birthday, so I got up and started procrastinating. Oops.

At around 9:30am, I got a sweet surprise ― a postcard from Nepal. It was last month that an online friend Krishna Bhattarai randomly posted a status on Facebook about sending free postcards around the globe, so I DM him my address and that's it. I didn't expect to receive it on my birthday. Little things like this makes me really, really happy.


34721062_334089900453112_8784828680200257536_n.jpgCongratulations, love @umurbo!


My very good friend who I love with all my heart graduated today, and I couldn't be more proud and happy! She is one of the reasons why I am who I am today. The person I always run to when I feel very hurt and uncertain about myself. The person who is a lot stronger than me despite being years younger than me.

I love you so much, Lei! I am always here.


34712637_334127920449310_7850698569202794496_n.jpg

And also, did you guys know that today is World Oceans Day?

World Oceans Day is an annual observation to honor, help protect, and conserve the world's oceans. The ocean provides us with many resources and services including oxygen, climate regulation, food sources, medicine, and more. World Oceans Day also provides an opportunity to take personal and community action to conserve the ocean and its resources. (Source)


I actually knew about this meaningful celebration just last year. I thought to myself, "My birthday doesn't suck as much now." If you want to know more about it, you can check the website World Oceans Day.


Subscribe to my YouTube channel, yes?

On a different note, I finally made a YouTube channel yesterday, and posted my first short video today. I am not asking much for my birthday, but can you guys subscribe? Haha! I will try to be entertaining and creative and funny.

Yes?

I'll be sharing art stuff, short film/clips of my life, song covers, just to name a few. I've always wanted to create content in YouTube, but my fear of judgement stopped me for years. I strongly believe Steemit has changed me tremendously, and of course the ever supportive #ulog community headed by @surpassinggoogle that made me accept my flaws and all.


Terry also starteds uploading videos in YouTube, so definitely check his channel: TERRY AJAYI.


I am off to get my first tattoo. Wish me luck!

Update of my tattoo on mt next entry!

Sort:  

Happy birthday @olaivart!

I love Kodaline so muuuuch. I am so excited to see your tattoo! <3 See you soon!

Thank youuuu, @reewritesthings! :)

I did write about my tattoo sa recent ulog entry ko. You might wanna check how unfortunate I am sa concert sa Kodaline last March, hehe. I am vvv obsessed with my tattoo! :) See you soon! <3

Oiiiii Bebeloves!!! I was also planning to get a tattoo!!! Good luck on that! :) Do what makes you happy. Don't take the criticism too seriously instead make it a challenge for you to do better. Me and Jerby will always be here for you NO MATTER WHAT. Again...

Happy Birthday Bebeloves!!! Xoxo Xoxo Xoxo

Thank you, Ate! <3 Nagplano2 mi Jerby pa-tattoo sa November pag naa mi both sa Cebu. Ambot niya if go siya, or lamlam ra to niya. HAHAHA! See you in October! Hopefully :*

actually planning pud ko magpatattoo haha sa likod.. sa may hips banda..

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Happy birthday Lai!! I still have some signal and wanted to take this opportunity to greet you here!

Here is to happiness, peace of mind and awesome content in your YouTube page!

Double post it same day in dlive hahaha.

Cheetah will hunt me! Thank you, Mav! <3

Yay.. tattoo.. i adore them but afraid of the Pain.. anyways enjoy and have a blast on your birthday!

Posted using Partiko Android

It wasn't that painful since I had mine sa forearm. Mybe it's going to be really painful pag sa ibang location sa body. :) Thank youuu, @junebride!

dont do the tattoo, be you, plus you grew.

video tight. you tight.

I already did! D: Thank you for the support, Terry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43