Ulog Entry For 15th Of June, 2018.

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180614_233355_988.jpg
@mosunomotunde and I. (Totally unrelated to the post but i wanted to use it, because the picture is fine. Hahahahahahaha.)

Dear diary,

Today is still on, but with a great sense of judgement, i can say today is a good day.

I woke up around 6:00am. Felt lazy to stand up because i slept around 3:00am (Don't ask me what i was doing o, enh enh). I closed my eyes again and woke up 6:15am. What? I only closed it for a minute. I jumped, did my prayers, got dressed and left the house. I got to training 7:05am and the weather was so cold, just as i love it.

We did our usual jogging, we did stretching, and also tactical movements. We defended, we attacked, practised set pieces, shooting and positional play. It was fun and enjoyable. We were not too many, so we didn't do substitutions and the minutes for our play wasn't too much either, but other ball activities took most of our time and i really enjoyed it. I got back home 11:00am.

We played a 30 minutes match and i switched to the Right Back role, leaving my usual Center Back spot. I love playing on the wings too, due to speed, but i am always ready to adapt to any position for my team. You can always expect me to give my best.

The other team scored with a thumbing strike. He left our keeper with absolutely no chance. I was enjoying bursting through from the wings as the central defensive midfielder would cover at the back to make up the numbers. Within few minutes, we scored with an amazing delivery from the side, and our striker duly dispatched it with a textbook header. 1-1.

A moment of great piece of individual brilliance from our team mate gave us another lead. He lost his marker right from our own half, and with speed and wonderful foot work, he got into the opposition half and delivered the ball into the box, and it was buried by our midfielder. That is the kind of build up and goal you can't write a script for, before a match. We won 2-1, coming from being 1-0 down. The coach admitted we are improving every single time. What a pride we felt. Duly deserved win and i enjoyed it.

Now i am back home, just finished my meal and waiting for Uruguay v Egypt around 13:00 (1:00pm Nigerian Time). After the match, duty calls in Church. I hope not to miss the entirety of the 16:00 (4:00pm) match.

Today is a good day. The great sense of joy i feel can make me scream and shed tears of joy. Hahahaha. It is my month of joy anyway

Have a blessed day everyone.

Request:

IMG_6098.JPG

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @sprtshub, @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.

Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Wow! What a good way to spend your day brother. Didn't know you also like football, the Spain vs Portugal match on my mind. I can't wait for the kick off.

I can't wait too. I hope it will be exciting. Egypt v Uruguay match is boring ans annoying me.

Lol....
You know that monster boy is not playing. I mean Mohammed salah

Yes he didn't.

Hello, Excellent way to start the day and even more with my good company. Very good attitude Greetings

Chai! Daddy on this one again...
Even if the picture ain't related, e make brain

Hahahaha. Glad you love it.

Hi friend, admire you routine.There is always time to do exercises, “healthy body, healthy mind “.I like to walk front of the sea, and the bicycle. on the other hand I am a follower of @tangerinetravels, they do good work in every funny way. greetings.

They are amazing people. You can't go wrong following them.

Thank you for your kind words.

Lovely picture like you said it is not related at all to the post lol. I like your activities in the morning I really enjoy playing football but it have been long I play lol. I know how it feels like to come from behind and actually win the match. Thanks for sharing.

Really glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for your kind words.

You should try one of these days. It might make you feel cramps at first but keep at it.

Thanks brother.

To be frank with you I have lost the stamina. I get tired playing football very easly lol.

Hahaha. You can build it gradually...

I've noticed you do alot of ulogs. They are pretty cool. I should try it sometime. Nice post

A lot of ulogs? Hahahaha i doubt it. I do it once in a while. I do more of gratitude challenge. Thanks a lot dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39