Ulogging Day #1; A Ferocious Ulogger, What the City made me become!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

6cc63734-49ce-4d0c-b86a-bce41dd16d99.jpg

This isa faceless me preparing to head to the Gym!

No day should emptily slip by as a "Ulogger", at least I caught that line from Terry and boy that moved me to the Marrows, even though I haven't been so stable to do any serious blogging. Ulog is going viral and I really don't want to be left behind in the movement, so now is my time.

Uloggoing, another one from @surpassinggoogle

Seeing another great initiative from Terry, it's a must do for me and if you haven't heard about it, here is another Official announcement for you to partake.

A FEROCIOUS ME

For over four months now, I had to stop working out and building my muscles, I had injured my back on Boxing day 2017 and it took months in healing and therapy process. Late April, I returned back to Gym, and I must tell you it's been so hectic building back my Triceps, Biceps, Thigh and Back Muscles, they were so relaxed and for days now I have been in excruciating pains.

One thing I have learned in my early days of Boxing and Body Building is that you can't use painkillers during muscle building sessions!

My weekly routine is four days of intense workout and three days off, to heal up and cool off. Large consumption of protein is required during muscle building which I have not been adequately getting enough of it, so the pains of muscle stretching and straining lingers on in my body and I seem a little bit unfriendly and tensed on my workout days.

But as they say;

"NO pain, no Gain!"

With the pains, I get motivated to get back to full fitness even though I have other responsibilities on and off the Blockchain, one of it is a project I and my team are about to embark on. It is a remote place, a floating slum in the city of Lagos and for weeks now I have been up and running trying to get the materials needed for this project.

NEVER SLACK IN THE CITY!

So for this particular trip into the creeks, I have ordered for a Spy Camera Glass for this project. Ordering online can be bitchy because online gadgets never correspond with real life once delivered. So I ordered an HD Spy Camera on Jumia, a popular Nigerian E-commerce website like Amazon, but unlike Amazon; they are stupendously useless!

1b70d05a-af62-4b8c-b464-aaa2339e8429.jpg


6de34682-2cf1-4ce7-806d-b829953116e1.jpg

The first screenshot was what I ordered for and take a look at the second screenshot and see what I got! I was pissed off and call for a return item, strangely I ordered from another store the same item, got exactly what I ordered for but the gadget never worked. So I called that second store for a replacement and the replacement didn't work too. I was pissed again and called for a refund, to my amazement I was told I won't get a refund.

Adrenaline was flowing, I packed the replacement and the one I was having while the logistic guy was smiling sheepishly not knowing what I was up to until I walked away into my apartment and locked my gate.

The lady on the other end of the phone was rude, so i told them when they made my refund they should come back and have their confisticated items. The delievery guy was confused and stayed outside my gate for hours till some senses entered their thick skulls and realized they have messed with the wrong dude.

After about an hour, I got an alert of my refund and when outside my gate to return both items, but behold; out of anger i forgot my 62GB micro-SD in one of the Spy Camera Glasses but the message was passed across to them never to mess with the wrong people.

The Spy camera Glass purpose was to cover the proceedings of the trip into the creeks and the actual project, which will be uploaded unto Dtube for you all to see. This is my First Ulog Entry, stay tuned for several others coming!..

Thanks for reading and many thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this amazing scheme!



Hello Friends, how is your week going?. Check out some of my latest amateur writing below. I appreciate all the support I have gotten from you all!

Blockchain Memory Project - Journal Entry (5)- "I DID EVERYTHING LEGIT FOR MONEY"

CASTING ALL MY BURDENS ON HIM FOR HE CARES...

MAGIC COTTON- A WEAPON AGAINST OIL POLLUTION

BODY DOUBLES AND CLONES; A TOOL BY THE POWERS THAT BE...FOR NOW!

HOW LIVING IN A WORLD WITHOUT TECHNOLOGY LOOKS LIKE



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghos.

Sort:  

Thank you bro. Inspiring.
Visit this to get your Ulogger gif footer.

Okay, adding that ASAP!

wow very nice comments

Please Stop - @doool

You just said "wow very","wow very nice" and in your your last 100 comments you used 51 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 3 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 52.90% and Bot: 1.90%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

this is my another fevorite glass..

i like this bro

What an amazing ulogging.....
Hope more ulog is on the way. ......
Thanks for sharing

Most Welcome my Friend...

Nice write up

But what are the uses of spy camera glass?

I don't know about it

Thanks...

Spy glasses are used to documents events in hostile enviroment where your Phones and Normal Camera is not welcomed, so i got one for a project in a Creek in Lagos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73