#ULOG:NAIJAPIDGIN DISCORD TALK SHOW ON TUESDAY (5/6/2018)

in #ulog6 years ago

I must say I really enjoyed my day yesterday on Naijapidgin discord talk show on the topic FEAR and how to overcome it. It was anchored by @preciousimo. You can visit his blog for more updates about Fear.

Yes,he invited us to be available,the show started at 8pm with many steemians available and ready for the interesting and great topic.

Screenshot_2018-06-05-23-28-05.png

Okay,I didn't take the show serious because of the movie I was watching then. But when I heard that @surpassinggoogle will be there,oh my God,I quickly forget about movie and head straight to discord. There I met him online.

Screenshot_2018-06-05-20-54-32.png

@preciousimo started by defining what fear is. He said,

"Fear" is a popular word in our world today and from the inception of time. It is udes to describe our emotional reaction to something that seems dangerous. But also the word is used in another way, To refer to something a person often feels afraid of.

Then he continued by asking if we all have personal experience about fear. Many raised up their hands which I also did. Some had relationship fear,fear of losing loved ones etc. But after listening to mine,it was called Stage fright.

Here is what I shared about my personal experience.

I become fearful when I come to speak to the crowd because I feared I would be criticized or insult or shun. I never had the boldness to express myself.

Then @preciousimo explained and gave me what I love most. He then mentioned some types of fear. These are;

Screenshot_2018-06-05-21-02-52.png

Some even said fear of falling in love. Fear of boko haram. Fear of flagging. Smiles

Then @surpassinggoogle was called to speak about his own. It was unfortunate I had to excuse myself to make dinner for the family.

Screenshot_2018-06-05-21-07-43.png

@surpassinggoogle really hit we naija people because we fear alot. Smiles. But I really enjoyed everything there.

You can also be part of naijapidgin discord group for more interesting fun and ready to mingle with Steemians accross the world.

Here is the link to the group,hurry and join

https://discord.gg/W9D8p2

This is the weekly discord programme so as to get prepared.

IMG_20180605_234710_808.jpg

Thanks for reading

Love from @omoyiwolabusayo. Also proud to be a ULOGGER

DQmf4SBw2E1CD1sGAkBzyixUZMgkuzpiK3ZyEkwWDfhBwpt.gif

Sort:  

@omoyiwolabusayo, I'm glad you had the opportunity to learn how you could overcome your fears. The fear of a thing is worse off than the thing itself. When we fear things, situations or people, we bring ourselves under their captivity. Everyday of our lives, God keeps telling us to "fear not " irrespective of the reasons behind the fear.

Thanks for stopping by

@Omoyiwolabusayo, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25