My #ULOG episode 001 (the hustle)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Woke up today been so feeling so good got ready for the day's hustle.IMG_20180428_102811.jpg

It wednesday on this particular day of every week there's a market that's always scheduled for trades to come sell and it's always busy and crowded because other traders from far and near comes to sell their goods. I couldn't take pictures of the market activities I was rushing to meet up my friend IMG_20180428_102825.jpg
His name is Joseph the guy behind in picture he has been my guy for years now don't want to go into how long we have been friends. But then I got delayed because of an ongoing road construction project so it was hard to get a tricycle commonly known as KEKE in my area. So finally I got one that took me to do junction where I will get a cab that will toke me to work.

Now the job I and my friend is working on is in a building we were given the job to tile the house. So we arrived at the site started the day's task so we had this room tiled IMG_20180425_135258.jpg
It's one of the living room in the building. The building owner came she was amazed she loved the job will all smiles on her face she kept one saying lovely lovely I love this.

So we took time of to rest and refresh our stomach yeah we were hungry you can't do such job without refilling your stomach to regain your strength to continue the job so I went to buy food we ate.

Ready for the second phase of the job I had a accident I got injured a broken tile fell on my leg when I was using it to clean off dirt. I couldn't take pictures of it off course I wasn't with my phone and the bleeding was really much.

I tried to stop there's no first aid box in the site so I was using water but it won't stop I had to call my friend so he had to look through a window and saw how I was bleeding he rushed out got a clothe tied my legs and said we should go to a pharmacy.

He took me to a pharmacy people there said they won't attend to me but then referred me to another one which was where I got the first aid treatment to stop the bleeding
IMG_20180509_164400.jpgyes it look so small but you can't imagine the amount of blood that came out of that small looking wound. The cut is so deep
IMG_20180509_164507.jpg
First aid treatment being administered to me by a nurse after doing all the treatment. This is how I'm going back home IMG_20180509_165337.jpg
And we had to shut down for the day cause I couldn't continue with the injury.

All the same I want to say a very big thanks to my friend @joesleek he really showed true spirit of friendship
No wonder they say a friend in need is a friend indeed I really got to understand that today.

And to the nurse thanks for the treatment at least I can walk much better now.

And thanks to you all steemians for reading my #ulog lemme go and read ulogs of other people

Goodnight everyone have a smooth night rest

Sort:  

Hi Ulogger,
Quick recovery for you.

We invite you to join and interact in our editions of curation @teardrops.

Thanks for the wish I do appreciate.
As for the invitation I will honor it

Thank God it wasn't a life threatening one. I wish you quick recovery bro. What if another job comes? Will you stay back? I'm wondering...

Thanks man I really appreciate you care and concern.
As for the job aspect I think I have to recover before I can do any job health comes first

Alright. That would be better. Keep safe. Kindly follow back. Let's explore this community together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13