I reached work late

in #ulog5 years ago

*I left home late this morning, instead of me leaving home by 9:30am I left in 12 or 13 minutes to ten (9:47). I already know I'm late cos work starts at 10:am on dot on Saturdays and ends by 3pm
When I dropped at ikeja bus stop I heard a lady petting a guy to stop thinking about a girl that downgraded him recently. It just very obvious on his face that his girlfriend has gone with another guy
I only smile, I can't interfere cos I didn't have time when I checked time it's 10:30, i'm already late.pexels-photo-1134204.jpeg

But if I am to advice him, I will tell him broken heart and disappointments is a normal things that happens to mankind, it should not kill you but make you strong so when it happens again, you would just laugh and move on*

To me, being in love is just part of life frustration. I hate that I love cos when she left me, I realized she is my weekness and I've been down since then and up till now I have rise up properly cos it's still like a dream despite the fact that it's almost a year now.
Too many advices from people like "Boy you just need to move on"
"Delete her number and block her on Facebook and other social networks" "don't call her again" "find another girl and just forget about her" but I could not even heed any of the advices cos I'm crazy! But unlike before cos I notice I've been getting heal

pexels-photo-704748.jpeg

Nobody can tell the guy to stop thinking about it, nobody can tell him what to do but with time he would move on. All he need is time to think about it maybe two years or even half a decade, depends on how deep the love is. I hate love

I reached warehouse at exactly 10:47am time but glad my boss didn't see me coming he would have shout on me with his loud voice; "why are you coming by this time"
I quickly signed in and joined colleagues working. He showed up and asked me why I came late but since he didn't know the time I arrived he didn't shout on me, he asked gently and I answered him that i ran into traffic.
*

I was sent to our warehouse that's at the 5th gate while we are at the 2nd gste, their system of working is different from our own, they have enough equipments that ease the workers from working. Machine carrys carton instead of man, all man need it to arrange it.
IMAG0040.jpg

That's just for today. Thanks for stopping by.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Better late than never! And, I hope the woman who will make you love
Love again is close by.

Keep going!

Posted using Partiko iOS

My brother said I'm still young so I would experience more of this but I don't want to cos I love so easy and I don't want my heart broken again

My brother said I'm still young so I would experience more of this but I don't want to cos I love so easy and I don't want my heart broken again

How are you???

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89