Ulog #8

in #ulog6 years ago

Its ramadan time and as a muslim I need to stop fast. I've stopped going to office with my lunch bag since yesterday.

Its still no light day at office so we need to ON generator and charge our electronics as usual. I was the youngest among them so I am the one they send errands. @olawalium gave me #500 to get the fuel at the petrol station and I did, I pour the fuel inside the generator and tried to on it but it ain't on,I tried again and again and then @aerotayo too came to join me,he tried to ON it too but ain't ON
IMAG0437.jpg

And then the tutorial students at the upstairs of our office came to help us but they ain't getting it. And then @olawalium came with different techniques. accoutant became engineer when he need to charge his laptop and his phone.
IMAG0428.jpg

He loosed the generator plug and cleaned it with petrol and he put it back,it still ain't work,he tried another plug but still ain't working so I brought up an idea to heat the the plug with fire and some petrol and I looked for matches at the students hostel and gave it to him,
IMAG0429.jpg
IMAG0432.jpg

he burnt it and then inserted it back to the generator but still not working, don't know what to do cos our phones are about to shut down
IMAG0436.jpg

We decided to lend the tutorial generator and transfer the fuel we pour into our generator to it not knowing the generator is a fuel waster. The generator is the same size with our own but its of different produer.
IMAG0439.jpg

Fuel finished within 30 minutes instead of 4 to 5 hours,we got no choice than to manage the little one it charged

We all maintain silent,cos we were busy replying comments on our posts and commenting on other people's posts and when our phones battery low again everyone find their way home. My phone was about to shut down when I reach home but I rushed to charge it at our neighbor that on generator house.
IMAG0441.jpg

We only battle with generator at office today,we didn't even do any work.

That's how my day went.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

I am also a Muslim. Our Ramazan begins today. I have fasted. As a Muslim you have done a great post.

Salam- Aleikun brother

Congratulations @opeyemioguns! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99