Promoting Steemit to my Cousins and Friends in a Poor Community in Bulacan

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello to all!

Last day, I was able to promote Steemit to my cousins. I discussed how beautiful the platform is instead of using other social media sites. I chose them because they we're located in our province in Pamarawan, Bulacan. An island that the only way to get an earning is through fishing. Not all the times in a year that they can catch many fishes. Sometimes, there are also dry season.


Screenshot_2018-05-16-13-21-56-97.png


I decided to make a group chat in messenger to easily contact them and instruct them on how to do and register in our platform. After few minutes, they easily got my instructions clearly and signed up that same day.


Screenshot_2018-05-16-13-24-25-71.png


I gathered almost 15 people to join that group chat including my cousins, other people too, friends and friends of my cousins. They registered already and waiting for the approval.


IMG_20180516_133725.jpg


IMG_20180516_133750.jpg


My goal is to have more communities or people to be aware of how good Steemit is. At the same time, their free time will be more valuable one instead of doing some bad habits and vices that can harm their lives or others.

After almost 4 months of being in Steemit, all I can say is this site amazes me everyday, people here are good and appreciates talents and skills.

I will promote this platform to all of our fellow countrymen here in the Philippines. Hopefully, the approval process can be more quicker than what it is today.


DQmboHdFAz8kFNLLgYr9USbb4rRixZD6KvSjw6JS3ieKeLo_1680x8400.png

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

DQmboHdFAz8kFNLLgYr9USbb4rRixZD6KvSjw6JS3ieKeLo_1680x8400.png

To give @surpassinggoogle your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arca

Sort:  

We are here to give a hand to all people from Bulacan. The leader lives in Malolos very close to Pamarawan. She'd like to give a hand @enjieneer. Get at her when you get a chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14