#ulog (Day 5) : Update on My Scam Story

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180511_204012_704.JPG

I wrote a story about how I was scammed of my paypal funds some four days back. You can find the story here .

When it dawned on me I might have been scammed, I felt very low and angry with myself for allowing myself fall so cheaply for the scammer.

You see, I have been carrying out online transactions for over five years. I have sent Payoneer funds, steemit funds, and funds from other platforms to perfect strangers and gotten paid the equivalent in my country's currency, which is why I didn't get any alarms with this particular transaction.

IMG_20180414_153506.jpg

However, 24 hours after the funds left my account with no corresponding payment, I accepted the fact I had been scammed and withdrew into my shell to lick my wounds.

All of a sudden, the scammer reached out to me on whatsapp, apologising for the delay in sending my money. He asked for my bank details again and promised to make the payment before noon.

I was ecstatic, at least now I knee some people still have their conscience active. So I set to waiting for the alert.

Noon came, and still no money. I decided to give him a little more time still and while I did that, I made excuses for him in my head; maybe he got caught up in something, or perharps he had paid but the money was yet to be posted to my account, so I decided to wait a little more.

And that was how I waited until evening. In frustration I reached out to the scammer again and he was full of apologies for the delays and promised to send it unfailingly the next day.

The next day came, and then went. Still no money. Each time I reached out to him, he would apologize profusely and ask me to send my bank details.

It took a while, but I finally caught on to what he was about and the realization was painful. Not only had this guy scammed me, but he contacted me to mock me, believing I can do nothing to him.

I felt enraged at the realization and the vindictive scorpio in me wanted to harm him badly, but in the end I chose not to. I don't deny his actions caused me pain and anger, but I have decided to leave him to karma.

It is just $23 afteral, and while it is money I sweated for, it shouldn't be enough to keep me angry and bitter over someone who I have come to realize isn't worth my time or emotions.

Sort:  

I'm really sorry for your lost @paigegirl but I'm certain that scammer will meet his karma some day.

Thanks, babes. I hope he does. Its so unfair of these people to think they can reap other people's sweat and hard labour. May God judge them all.

Your post has been upvoted by the @steemiansarens. Our goal is to support minnows and help them grow.

You can join our discord server here;
https://discord.gg/3dNd49E
You can also support us by donating steem/SBD or delegating SP

Everyday is for the thief but one day is for the owner... I know karma will surely find him

Thank you @tosyne2much . Yes, I pray karma gets him so he knows it doesnt pay to steal.

Omg that's still a lot of money. So sorry to hear that. Hopefully you get more than that here soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75