ULOG (031) MONDAY WAS MY BIRTHDAY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

The first thing I want to do is say thank you to the many wonderful Steemians in the GV family who posted about my birthday. WOW - I loved each of them and I love you all. Also thank you to all who messaged me birthday wishes, and also those who left comments expressing birthday wishes. Thanks for all the love my friends!! I can feel it!!

Next I want to share with you my birthday. This is what I did for the day on Monday, August 6th, the day I turned 59.

First thing of course was coffee, and on Monday I took mine to the golf course. I play golf every Monday in the summer with a great group of guys. We travel all over central Wisconsin and play all the best courses in our area.

On Monday we played the Ridges and had a early tee time of 7:30. So I arrived at 7:10 and checked in to pay my greens fees. In the video below you can see many of our group on the practice putting green getting ready to play.

Practice putting green video

On this morning we were all starting at the same time on different holes, they call this a "shotgun start." Normally they would fire a shotgun and everyone would know it's time for play to begin, on Monday there was no shotgun fired, but we all began play at 7:30.
Here are a few photo's of the Ridges Golf Course.

Paradise with Bob and Chuck


View of the 6th green


View of the par 3 - 11th hole

The golf was wonderful, and although there had been a good chance for rain, it never came. The large storm front had tracked south, and the weather had been perfect!! Another birthday gift, there again something to be grateful for!!

After I finished this round and chatted with the guys a bit, I texted my buddy Ryan who had come to visit for my birthday. He had used the time in the AM to pay a visit to a few other old friends, one in a nursing home and another who had recently been widowed. My buddy has a big heart!!

So then Ryan and I met for lunch at Culver's. I had a big salad and it was wonderful!! Ryan had a burger and it looked good as well. From there we drove to play another round of golf, this time at Tri-City Golf Course. Back when Ryan lived here we always played this course together, so it was like our old stomping grounds.

Paradise with my buddy Ryan

In the photo above you can see the par 3- hole number 6 behind us. I had just made a nice 12 foot putt for birdie on this hole prior to taking the photo.


View of the par 4 - 12th green

We finished golfing around 3 PM and headed to my house. Ryan had his bag there and needed to get on his way back home. But first I had to open some gifts. You can watch the gift opening video at the post here.

After Ryan left and Martha went to her office to work, Lesly then left for the gym to workout. Meanwhile I got on my laptop and fired up GV discord and Steemit. I needed to reply to the many awesome birthday wishes!!

Around 5 PM Lesly returned. Martha had already told me Lesly had a dinner date with her friend Thomas. Thomas is a great guy, but he had been away for a few months. I knew that Lesly missed seeing him. What happened next was priceless.

Lesly was really uncomfortable leaving me alone on my birthday. And the way she was acting it became obvious, as much as she wanted to see Thomas, her love for me was going to limit her from enjoying their time together. So finally I called Lesly in and told her my birthday wish. I said this, "Lesly, my birthday wish is for you to enjoy your evening with Thomas, I like him." This put a huge smile on her face!! And this completed my perfect birthday.

Later I did fry up some liver and onions for dinner with Mama Bear.

Liver & onions

We also had a fresh garden salad to accompany the meal.

Fresh garden salad


Video & photograph's original to @paradise-found



Thanks for visiting, have an awesome day!!




Sort:  

Felicitaciones que buena forma de celebrar la vida ,saludos ,espero me visite a mi tambien en blog ...jejeje

A la orden amigo ,espero verlo pronto por mi blog ,saludos

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Belated happy birthday papa bear!🎂🎉
It's better late than never.
God bless you always!

Yes, for sure!! Thank you!!
Bear Hugs!!

Oh Belated happy birthday @paradise-found papa bear. I love liver and onions to I add a lot of garlic too. I do not have a good month but there are still things I am grateful for like friends like you. Glad you enjoyed your day!

Thanks so much my friend @purpledaisy57.
God bless you!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

The course looks nice and green, happy birthday buddy! I hope you enjoyed the round and the liver & onions!

Indeed, it was a great b-day!!
Thanks!!

Be lated happy birthday!
Thanks for sharing with us.
I love salad specially tomatoes 😅

Thank you for the b-day wishes!!

Thank you for sharing papa bear,Good day to you 😁👍and God bless 🙏

Once again belated happy birthday to you😁💖💖

Thanks my dear friend @yennarido!!
Bear Hugs!!

Happy birthday ,🍰🎂🍰

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!!
Bear Hugs!!

Looks like a very nice way to spend your birthday to me. :D Thanks for sharing it with us all. :D
God bless you and your lovely family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thanks Frosty!!
Bear Hugs!!

More blessings on you sir. Enjoy and continue to help the needy who come around you as you have always done. God bless

Thank you my friend!!

Thanks Papa bear for sharing your special day with us.
What a lovely day for you and the whole family.
You are so sweet to Lesly hehe:)
I'm sure they had a great time together.
Family is love
We love Papa bear too!
More power to you and God bless your heart.

hugs to mama bear, papa bear and daughter bear:)

xoxo

Thanks Sunny!! GV is family!!
We love you too!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05