My day 02 of #Ulog: Help, I Am Unemployed and Searching for a Job.

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG-20180124-WA0005.jpg

I graduated from High school in May 2012. After my high school, I wrote the joint admission and matriculation examination twice without success.

On the third time, I was successful. I got admission to study insurance and financial management at the prestigious Enugu state university of science and technology (ESUT).

Of course, you all know the struggles of being a student in a Nigerian university.

The industrial action(strike), the riots and so fort.
At a point, we spent close to seven months away from school because of industrial action (strike).

Fast forward, in August 2016, I wrote my final year exams and graduated. I graduated with second class upper.

You know that life after school is really a different ball game. It's tough, it's challenging and all that.

FB_IMG_15257961443052512.jpg

After graduation, I have to wait for another six for national youth service Cop.

The NYSC call up letter did come and I was posted to kogi state where I did one year compulsory service to my fatherland.

However, the service year was filled with experiences.

I learned and unlearned from the service year.

I completed my service year this past February 2018 and since then, no work.

IMG-20180124-WA0011.jpg

Finding even a private company to work for in this part of world is really hard.

The rate of unemployment is so much that it seems going to school is waste of funds and time, which of course, not!

I have applied to so many companies, but no fruitful outcome.

I am tired. I am the first child of my parents and much is expected of me.

My parents are getting old. I need to get a work in other to support them.

Please fellow steemians, anyone who sees any job vacancy should help a sister.

Thanks in anticipation. God bless.

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle and all his projects here on steemit.

Vote @steemgigs as a witness. Visit Https://steemit.com/~witnesses and input @steemgigs

Sort:  

don't worry time will come you will find a job.Just don't lose hope

Thank you ma'am.
Thanks for the kind words.
I really appreciate it.

Just go on. You'll never know, the job you've always wanted is just around the corner. So don't give up too soon. Best of luck dear. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11