5 Facts To Know About Me-Accepting a New Challenge

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

backpack-blonde-hair-blur-214574.jpg

I was drawn into this challenge by @brittandjosie my favorite blogger of steemit. It is always difficult to explain some facts about me because I often don’t understand how to explain myself. Anyway a challenge was thrown at me, so I have to mention 5 facts about me that you may find interesting.

I am the blacksheep of my family

pexels-photo-227691.jpeg

Yeah,I hold the official title of blacksheep in my family

No, I am not being negative about myself. But my friends and family do consider myself as a blacksheep of my life. The main reason for this is that I don’t have a job. I am unrealistic and I often stay busy in daydreaming. I am not a typical person.

But I am happy with what I am. I like to write and do something independent. I know money is necessary. Still, what is the point of having a lot of money if you don’t have some fun in your life.

The failure in my design or freelance career lead me to Steemit


book-close-up-coding-1181373.jpg
The thought of learning web development scares me

Well, I think I have mentioned in my ‘introduceyourself’ post that I was a freelance designer which I am not anymore. I used to design website and logos. I don’t know how good I was at it. Still, I know that I didn’t like it. If you are hardworking and dedicated enough then you can make a good amount of money by designing websites and logos.

But it is a very stressful job. I often felt that I would go crazy if I spend too much time in design. Working hours after hours trying to bring an abstracts concept to life is indeed very tiring and strenuous work. I had no peace in my life. Moreover, as a web designer my opportunities were getting limited every day. It is because most of the people look for a web developer instead of designer who can design a website template or a static website.

Learning web development seemed like a massive task to me. I can’t handle that kind of stress as I thought. Being a web developer is like involving yourself in a never ending race. To keep yourself competent enough to land a job you have to be adept in all the new technologies used for web development.

I believe that:

We are not just born to pay our bills and die. So I decided to quit my job.


I am a big fan of US TV show


pexels-photo-1444416.jpeg
Oh,no I can't watch some good TV shows anymore,as steemit takes away most of my time

I like to watch US TV serials a lot. So far I have watched tons of US TV serials. Some of my favorite US TV serials are Breaking Bad, Chance, Westworld, The Americans, Gotham, Banshee etc. The two of my most favorite tv serials are True Detective and Westworld.I can spend several hours in day watching US tv serials. I have a dream that maybe someday I will be a script writer of US tv show. I know that it is not very realistic. Still, I hope someday I will be a script writer and make my own tv shows.

I like to spark an argument and make trouble sometimes


clouds-fight-jumping-62376.jpg
It is not good to act crazy

I have stopped doing it lately. But I can be pretty much a trouble maker sometimes. I like to spark a conversation and keep debating about it. I like to argue about thing based on logic but I am also good at instigating people. I know it is not very healthy about still I like to play bad sometimes. I like to make people angry on purpose. Although, I have stopped doing it now, I am trying to act more calm and consciously in the present days.

I want to create a my own design schools and free tutorials

pexels-photo-1005803.jpeg

Changing the life of people with the little knowledge I have is one of my goal

I know I have retired. But I also know that I have some knowledge and experience that I can pass on to people. Who knows, some people will be benefited from it. This is why I want to create a design school for everyone. I want to teach web and logo design fundamentals in there. I also want to create a series of free tutorials in DTube. I don’t have the necessary resources and the knowledge to do it.Still I hope I will be able to manage some funds and learn how to create some good video tutorials in DTube.

Now this is all for today. I could mention a few more facts. But as she has said 5 facts so I have the chance to be lazy. I hope this is enough for you today. Oh anyway, I have designed two new banners today which I was supposed to release with my new story.

So if you want you can stay in touch to see my two new banners for the footer of my blog and read the new story that I have written recently.

Thank you everyone and lots of love. I wish you all have a nice weekend.

Oh,I almost forgot to answer a question.So here it is:

What is my next goal in steemit

My next goal in steemit is to get selected as Curator for a curation trail or group.I think it is necessary for me to get back to creating quality content.I am a writer,so I think it will be a great opportunity for me to enjoy writing and spend time in steemit at the same,if I can become a curator of a group.

Now I am giving answer to another bonus question.

What do I expect from the other members of steemit?

Well,no I am not going to say those love,support and friendship stuffs.I mean of course,I want those but right now I have a special expectation from everyone.I want to create a book or manual for the newbies of steemit.I want to describe how one can grow and sustain in this platform by creating active network with the other members.I need help from everyone in writing that manual.

This blog is written to accept a challenge thrown by @brittandjosie to @logicalguy, @viking-ventures and me.


If you like this article then don't forget to leave a comment about it.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by philipkavan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got voted by @votefun thanks to philipkavan. To support development, check out Rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to philipkavan! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Dear Philip ,
Great blog. Well done. I know you better and understand you a little more than before. BLACK sheep are great because they can do what they want and its still the Same animal. And YES you are a typical unrealistic daydreamer but you are also pretty stubborn. I hated that some days. I am just helping out. So shut up and listen.
But i also want you to be succesfull here on steemit !
Thats Why I now understand you telling is that you like a argument. Thats difficult for people and hurtfull. If you would stop that for 50% that would be great.
And if you do that to people , they could feel bad about that. Not Nice and always be honest that Will bring you the most far.
Last if you listen read and take advice you can help others more better now its not good YET.
This blog was Nice and a New start I hope.....
Lets See what the future brings.
GREETZ and ThAnx for keeping the blog ball rolling.... just put three other nominees in your blog press EDIT 😉
Upvoted man!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @philipkavan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09