Planktons are Dying as They are Not Allowed to Comment

in #ulog6 years ago

walk-human-trafficking-12136-ed1.jpg

Everyone gets to have a say. But we don’t. We are only allowed to speak a word or two once in every few hours. This is how the situation has become for planktons like me.

I came to steemit with a view to creating quality content for everyone. I used to post every day even when I saw that my post failed to earn a single cent. I used to post helpful comments on other people’s blog.

It was a way for us to grow. It is how planktons like me were supposed to survive and nourish in this platform. But now we no longer have this opportunity. This new update has taken our voice away.

I am in this platform for only 57 days. I have only 2 SP which I even wouldn’t have if I hadn’t received the support from some kind minnows and the minnowsupportproject.

steemd.png

My RC went down to 58.20% from 78.8% after writing a comment

Now every time I try to comment I have to take a look at my RC. I have to worry about the length of my comments. I have to make it as short as possible, limited within two or three sentences. My RC takes a week to recharge if I spend the whole amount in a single day.

Before this fork update I was doing fine. I was growing and I was creating a network with the other members of my platform. Now I am not even able to do that.

People only say to me that I need to be patient. I need to wait and I like to get everything easily. I know that they will never understand the situation of planktons like us.

After the fork update somehow I was able to survive because I kept voting my post by the minnowsupport bot of ‘PAL’ community. Otherwise I would have gone extinct so quickly.

Nobody cares about us. I know that. We are planktons. We are despicable and we are lower than everyone. We are spammers; we only like to make quick money and leave.

Seriously? Have you ever taken a look at our blogs? Have you ever judged the quality of our contents? Have you ever cared w about what kind of comments we leave on other people’s blog?

I know that you haven’t. I know that you people like to blame us at each and every opportunity that you get.

Just because we are planktons, you have taken our voice away. We are being restricted from posting comments every now and then.

But have you ever realized how are we going to survive if we are not allowed to speak? If nobody gets to hear about what we have to say?

I know that you haven’t and just because of that planktons like me are going to extinct. Don’t worry about me. I have learned already how to survive. But if you can then save the others.

It is because without the power to comment they won’t be able to survive for very long.


Hope you enjoyed this article.Don't forget to share your thoughts about the issues discussed in here.


Sort:  

You do know that you can join the school of minnows in the steemPunks server, right? or click here

Thank you my friend.I am already there.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to philipkavan! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

You got voted by @votefun thanks to philipkavan. To support development, check out Rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by philipkavan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

And negative again ! Its true but do you think this blog Will help you? Did you read about the delegations, did you apply? ..... Thats so much more important !

I did apply.Don't you remember?

Only on one but There are several after My first referral did you do others ?

Didn't see any other.

Thank you for articulating my grievance on steemit. What could be the solution for people like us?

Hello,my dear.I am glad you share the same feelings.We could support each other.I am also thinking about joining in some groups.I also recommend you to check this group @minnowsupport.

Thank you @philipkavan
I would love for us to support each other. I just joined the group and hoping we grow together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78