Today Has Been A Good Day For Getting Things Done IRL

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180702_190804.jpg

For once, this wasn't me today! I had "almost a normal person" levels of energy, and I did a bunch of make-my-space-better work. I cleaned the balcony, moved the plants back (I had put them in the courtyard after maintenance sprayed the wasp nest), sorted and purged most of the contents of a bucket that I didn't know was full of random stuff (I thought it was full of potting soil - nope! It was a storage bucket that got put on the balcony at some point). Put away some fabrics that I had in a heap instead of, you know, stored properly with my other sewing stuff; took care of neighbor kitties, took care of my kitties, watered all the plants, took a shower. This is a very full day for me: often just taking a shower leaves me down for the count for hours!

So I feel really good that I was able to get all that done, and I'm not in pain either (which often happens when I over exert myself). But it's #minnowuprising, and I haven't posted a darn thing all day since I was doing all that.

Edit: oof, spoke too soon about not feeling any ill effects...

IMG_20180706_224416.jpg

So here's an obligatory social media photo of my dinner, which I am currently enjoying. 😁 Dinner of champions!!!

The sun set a while ago, so maybe tomorrow I'll get a picture of my pretty, wasp-less balcony. 😉

I did a bunch of energy work too, which the cleaning was part of, in a feng shui kind of way. The balcony and craft area is in my money and abundance area on the bagua map. Surprise fortune in 3... 2... 1... 😃

That's about it from here! I hope y'all had a good Friday!

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Earn rebates from your everyday shopping with ibotta. Join with my referral code: ptonkkp. You’ll get a $10 welcome bonus and I’ll get $5. https://ibotta.com/rebates

Use Presearch for all your internet searching, including on specific websites, choose your search engine, earn free crypto: https://presearch.org/signup?rid=480866

Buy a Druid a Coffee (or the kittehs some noms, more likely): http://ko-fi.com/phoenixwren

photostudio_1518154776752.jpg

Sort:  

Ufff.....but I guess you enjoyed most of your work since whatever we do to keep our surroundings joyable keeps us satisfied 😀😀

Can you please spread a word with you friends about my sponsorship campaign??
Here is the link:
https://steemit.com/upfundme/@kpreddy/upfundme-day1-sponsorship-campaign-for-our-formula-student-car-blood-sweat-gasoline-because-race-car-we-fly-low

Those 'almost a normal person energy levels' don't come around too often...so being productive on these days sure is awesome! <3

It feels really good, that's for sure!

That was busy day, 😊 What's the bagua map?

It's the feng shui map that says the different cardinal directions in your home are related to different areas of your life.

So crazy how everything pans out. Easy day

So crazy how everything pans out. Easy day

So crazy how everything pans out. Easy day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76