Pinay's #ULog ~ 14: Sent Money to My Sister from Steemit Cash Out

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

My 27th Steemit Cash Out


Today, I "sell" 13.600 STEEM to Ether (ETH). I know it is NOT practical but... I have no other online money to date but from Steemit. I "Power Up" more than 100 STEEM when price was at LESS than US$2 anyway and today's price is MORE than US$2.

For newbies out there, here is how I cash out my Rewards:

Oftentimes, I buy STEEM from Steemit "Currency Market" (not BlockTrades nor any other external exchanges) as soon as I receive rewards and "Power Up". And, just "Power Down" to cash out $STEEM (not SBD).

*We can cancel "Power Down" anytime.

1) Steemit

Go to STEEM Wallet and click "Sell".

2) BlockTrades

Enter amount you want to send/sell. Select Ether or Dogecoin or Monero, etc. under "Receive".

*Please NOTE that Bitcoin transaction fee is higher than the rest and Bitcoin (BTC) or Bitcoin Core is NOT the same as Bitcoin Cash (BCH). Always make sure to copy/paste correct "receive address" or you'll lose your hard earned money.




CLICK "Get a new Deposit Address".




SteemConnect is QUICKER when buying/selling $STEEM thru @BlockTrades. Just enter Steemit username and click "Transfer Using SteemConnect".

3) SteemConnect

CONTINUE and Login with your Steemit username and ACTIVE KEY. I no longer use my password. [READ THIS]







~ Cash Out Successful ~


4) Coins.ph

Reference below screenshots, it took 40 minutes to complete Ether (ETH) transaction.






I converted some ETH to PHP then Cash Out to Cebuana Lhuillier Express Padala. Recipient is my sister, not me.






I used to send gifts to my nieces and nephews using my Humanatic earnings (PayPal) before. I order things from Lazada deliver (drop ship) to them. But since I joined Steemit I became lazy in reviewing calls at Humanatic. Call reviewing is a boring online job. Try it if you haven't. LOL! Now I just send them cash from my Steemit rewards thru coins.ph.

RELATED POST:


~ Images are my iPhone screenshots edited with Phonto and PhotoCollage iOS apps ~




Sort:  

Wow.. May tutorial na din siya ohhh :) ":)

Inulit ulit lang 😜

Hahaha.. Ayus lang yan :D :)

Diretso na sa kapatid ko yan hindi ako ang recipient unlike PayPal sa account lang natin pwede ipasok 😊

Truths.. Maganda sa coins.ph kasi pwede mo masend sa iba yung cashout. :) helpful talaga steemit nuh? sana lang tumaas na ulit yung exchange ehh nuh?

thank you for helping me to redeem my gift and one day it will be useful

You're welcome! Are you from India @syarke?

Please send something to me too! Haha! :-D

Greetings @pinay! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed because you are one of our followers.

After months of inactivity, we're back and ready to resteem more content from our followers! Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting @Shareables.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Thank You!

Ang hirap intindihin, kasi di ko pa na experience, Need ba eth wallet kapag nasa blocktrade na @pinay?

Opo ETH address ang recipient. Mas mababa po kasi transaction fee ng ETH at may ETH wallet na ang Coins.ph kaya send SBD or STEEM to Coins.ph ETH address na po kung magcash out PESO 😊

May coins.ph acct na po kayo? Copy ETH address from Coinsph and Paste lang po sa BlockTrades 'recieve address' box.
image.jpeg

Then pag nasa Coins.ph na "Convert" to PHP lang po then "Cash Out" to bank acct, GCash, Cebuana, Palawan, etc.

Meron na, ibig sabihin khit di na idaan ke coinpot? Bali ang nkalagay sa receive pag nasa blocktrades ETH na?

Opo. Option lang po yung Coinpot nong wala pang ETH wallet ang Coins.ph ang laki kasi Bitcoin transaction fee last year 😊

Ngayon ok lang po idiretso na sa ETH wallet ng Coins.ph 😊

Thank you so much @pinay, pacensya na sa mga questions, sa abala ha. My best friend kasi is planning to withdraw steem, bali powerdown sya, wait nya lng na mgreflect sa steem wallet nya, gaano katagal ang waiting period sa pag transfer ng winidraw na steem?

Welcome po. 7 days po pag Power Down 😊
Pakiinform na rin po si @summer14 di ko alam bakit nagkaproblema sya sa Coinpot. Diretso Coins.ph ETH na lang next time.

Hi @pinay ! ok na yung sa coinpot kanina. Log in/out ako pra maupdate, nasa coinph na yung nawithdraw kong sbd, Thank you sa tutorial mo ha. Now naman try ko withdraw ng steem pra mgkaidea din.

Buti ok na. Try nyo rin po diretso sa Coins.ph ETH wallet na 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30