#Ulog - Why I act the way I do

in #ulog6 years ago

Introduction
Although this is my first ulog, I like the idea. Sharing one's experiences is cool and fun. ... I hope to keep up with this great idea.

I have always known about temperaments, but somewhere along the line, I forgot it actually truly affects the way we live and act. Most counsellors will advise that one understands, his/her personal temperament and that of your partner or friend to enable you live in peace.

Though it appears unimportant, it is totally important and necessary. There are four diffetent temperatives and all four have different behavious. What is good for one, isn't good for the other. Whst is acceptable to one, isn't for the other.

My experience

Sometimes ago, recently I was supposed to trave l to another state and meet a new group, members of an NGO. I really wanted to go but a part of me, that likes to plan ahead and be certain about things felt I needed more time to plan and prepare before going.

To cut the long story short, i didnt go. The NGO insisted I had to come under such short notice. I was also called names and regarded as strange for saying I needed to plan.

While I felt offended that they didn't understand me and insulted me, a thought kept coming to me, "why am I different?"This thing isn't a big deal to many people but it was a big deal for me..

_20180610_001455.JPG
Some weeks later, I came across an article on temperament and I saw that Melancholies never leave home without preparing for the trip well in advance. They study the map or directions and they even find out which is the best route. Honestly, that is soooo me most times.

I found out other funny things associated with each temperaments and trust me, it appears unbelievable but true. From eating habits to handwriting and even raising children.

What makes it more fascinating and quite a task to study is the fact that, no one person has just 1 temperament, everyone has a mixture.. A little bit of this, majority of that. And all of this affects the way we act. So you see why you really should study the temperament thing again?

By the way, I love shopping and today I found an excuse to go shopping with my aunts, and we took longer than expected of course... what temperament do you think does that?

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Beautiful one ma... It's been a long while...am happy you're now doing ulogs.....

At least. It'll help me stay on track about things happening around you 😋😋

I think I've missed seeing your updates, those suspense....... Bring it on

Thanks donnest.... I'm trying ny best to manage my tight schedule well nowadays..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83