OH YEAH I AM FEELING THE HEAT HARD DURING THE DAY. ulog #35

in #ulog6 years ago

hotday.png

It has been my second night with no AC.
It is okay at night since we open all windows possible.
During the day it is tougher to bear.
I am not surprised with the heat almost 92 degres Fahrenheit.
I took the cool air for granted in South Florida.
Hopefully I can get it fixed by the incoming week.
The problem is the compressor is gone.
No leak, no issue. Filled with Freon.
The compressor is almost 19 years old.
Well maintained but I guess the lifespan is done.
Sad part everything looks good.
Condenser, evaporator, etc...
The other problem too, the gaz used is no longer available
on the market.
Now they used R410, I guess better for the environment.
I definitely need to change.
The replacement price will be around $4k.
I have look around for better price and better model as well.
I have seen a GOODMAN and others.
I am used to RHEEM.
Sincerely I could have be able to leave without the AC but the way
they constructed the house, it is a close system and you need the AC.
We have all fans running in the house.
It is a good reminder to think that not all people
do have a running AC in their house.
For some part of the World, it is a luxury.
I am taking now three to four showers daily to cool off.

separator1.png

More surprises from this World Cup.
I was expecting for Brazil to advance so I can see a great match
from France vs Brazil.
Belgium has spoiled this scenario.
So far it is getting really amusing to see Russia pushing that far.
Four matches left and next Sunday the great finale.
separator6.png
I am very happy to hear that the rescur effort is pushing and they started to rescue the boys from the cave.
Unfortunately one diver lost his life last week.
Hope for the best.
#steem is standing still by its price $1.50+.
I think it is a good sign.
Crypto needs fresh money to push the price upward.
It is the best time to spread #stemm more and encourage
more and more friends to come onboard.
It is not going to be easy route.
One focus, let's be givers.
Share and keep on postin'

"""""""""""""""""""""""""""



””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

Sort:  

go to the beach it's look really nice out there

Indeed sir @pouchon, keep on posting and sharing. Stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77