My #Ulog 1...Terry come and see

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It's about me...

26166159_1981345171890660_6314817681262486329_n.jpg

My firsy #Ulog is coming late after over 2029 amazing posts about "You" in different locations in mama earth. Its late because i was privilege to take a sneek-peek into the #ulog gist, its reason and importance...and you can see great adjustments everywhere already with its impact on every "You" that has participated;

Thanks to our boy Terry @surpassinggoogle!

My pace changed after i saw some new things, i had to take some time out to study [which I'm still doing]...find out things about my "You" since the #ulog would be about me. And lo, i found out great stuffs that made me make some adjustments [real life adjustments]

Yes, i was touched by someone else's breakdown and i began to adjust.

Since i missed sometime, let me summarise last week in my first #ulog.

I started Monday with a post after which i looked forward to another stressful week but on Tuesday i was already tired and broken, then another broken person came along...and as we conversed, i could feel strength again.
On Wednesday, i went to work with energy but not for my job but for myself, for my heart and for expressing my "human", so in the evening i resigned!

No, my job wasn't bad at all, but i sure wanted more...

IMG-20180422-WA0031~2.jpeg

I was a customer care assistant at a laundromat, helping customers with the machines and i enjoyed interacting with them. But much more, i wanted to do more than that, i wanted to make posts, i wanted to read great stuffs and learn more especially since i found steemit.
I wasn't really living my life, i kept postponing what i loved, even my singing was affected because i had to skip rehearsals due to my weekend shifts... So i adjusted that.

Your life is actually the time you spend.

Time is priceless and you can't own it but you can spend it, if you lose it...its gone forever

So, i thought to myself that i was spending my time [Life] wishing i lived.

You really can't touch other people's heart if you can't touch yours.

Spend your time living not wishing that you lived

We have people around living the donkeylife, always postponing their joy till tomorrow, running after stuff at the expense of finding their true self...suffering for their sufferings.

Walking dead...why not choose to live your life now.

If you feel you would suffer for doing that, yes there's some suffering in the process. But that's the essence of @teardrops, that sufferings must have an essence and tears, value.

So basically, I've been coming to terms with my "You" and #ulog is here to help do that. As we quit postponing our true living and suppressing our dreams and true self, we begin to shine in the lights that is in "You".
It doesn't have to be a job like mine...it could be a relationship, a habit, starting a course or even to quit quiting and pick up yourself and do something great again.

"Becoming the awesomest version of yourself" - that's how to make your #ulog count.

I love "You"
I remain @preciousimo

P.s. You can employ me here on he blockchain... I'd really love that.😃

Sort:  

Congratulations @preciousimo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Please could you please share with me how to write mine too, I mean if I'm willing to go into this contest. Anybody to message before taking a step? And, that was inspiring buddy. .

Hey @kuboskeey i'm glad you're inspired.
Time to make something inspiring about *You!

https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/ulog-become-a-ulogger-today-reshaping-the-entire-internet-with-steemit

Start by digesting this and you would be set.

Thanks so much, I will try and submit mine soon.

Congrats on ulog, u re going places precious, ulog is really gaining ground amazingly, thanks to @surpassinggoogle and his crew.

Thank you @surgeontee. The #ulog is an amazing experience.
Thanks to @surpassinggoogle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75