Poetry: Melancholy

in #ulog6 years ago

download.jpeg
image source: https://www.docsopinion.com/2018/02/25/depression-symptoms/

MELANCHOLY

Like the dark of the night
I am a picture of melancholy
Reminiscing every moment we've shared
I can't quit myself for being unhappy

The rain falling from the dim sky
cannot quench my thirst for you
My heart, guided by the heaven
is only beating for you

This silent water flowing from my eyes
is sad, lonely and gloomy
It is like the chilly rain outside
that is suffering, hurt and heavy

Before, I was shining like the sun
But when you left me and disappeared,
I became dark like the night
And I am a picture of melancholy

A simple poem I created today because it's my day off. Hope you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76