My first Ulog Post: Weekend Tour To The Largest City In Africa

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Jeeeez!!
At last I got someone who introduce @ulog to me and encouraged me to use it as tag, have heard alot about @ulog some weeks ago, but didn't really know what it's all about not until @surgeontee explained what its all about and the
C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_images(2).jpg
source

CEO of #ulog being @surpassinggoogle (I'm one of His follower and I know much about Him, a man near perfection, who wants the best for His fellow people) the sole brain behind ulog, he has made it easy for us to post about our daily life on steemit. So with ulog, steemit is now better platform.

Ullogers!! Let's keep ulogging LOL.
C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_imagesPCSXT2QG.jpg
source

Yea Today I want to share with the steemians how I spend my weekend. It was a cold morning, the rain started very early while I was still on bed, thank God for my alarm, I almost forget about the Todays Tour with the student fellowship I attend in my University (Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago- Iwoye, Ogun state Nigeria).

Today being the end of our Brothers and Sisters program at Anglican Students fellowship, Remo-Ikenne, Ogun state Nigeria. To roundup the programme, we chose to
go on a tour to AGODI GARDEN at Ibadan (the largest city in Africa) and also ShopRite Ibadan (the largest shopping mall in Nigeria).

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_images(3).jpg
source

It was so exciting, I don't know, maybe because today is my first Time of traveling out of my state, it wasn't a long journey like that but we spent close to 2hours on the road.
We arrived at Ibadan at the exact time planned 12noon, then it took us like 30 minutes ride from Ibadan to our main destination (Agodi Garden, the most beautiful Garden in the state).
Here are some pictures I took with my friends @temilagszy and the likes.

Snapchat-575646149.jpg
outside of agodi garden

WP_20180602_13_11_21_Selfie.jpg
The interior of this Garden was just too beautiful... Here are some the pictures taken there..
WP_20180602_13_27_55_Selfie.jpg

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_images(4).jpg
source

Agodi Garden is not just a garden of trees, and different flowers but a Zoological Garden. Yea, we stroll around the garden and came across some animals I'm seeing for the first time, aside the ones I see on TV or read about in books, animals like camel, horse, monkeys, crocodile, parrot etc.. Here are some of the pictures..
WP_20180602_13_52_02_Pro.jpg
camel while it was lying
WP_20180602_13_52_24_Pro.jpg
same camel while it rises, I was actually scared here. Loll
wp_ss_20180602_0001.png
Aligator in it cage

WP_20180602_13_44_28_Pro.jpg
monkey in it cage

We really enjoyed ourselves, we never want to leave the garden because of the cool atmosphere and fantastic environment, but we just have to leave, because there're other places to visit. After eating and drinking, then minutes later we embark on our next journey to Shoprite in the same state.

Shoprite is a very big and common shopping mall in Nigeria, where you get whatever thing you need, whatsoever game you wants to play. We enjoyed our stay here in ShopRite, played different games Table tennis, PES 4 game and the likes.
Here are some pictures....
WP_20180602_15_35_09_Selfie.jpg
exterior of the mall
C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_images(5).jpg
source

And this was how I ended my Saturday tour, very interesting and fun.

Then Sunday came in, also a cold morning because it was raining, and I had to be in my fellowship before 7a.m, that's when our service starts here, it was a 2 in 1 thanksgiving service, firstly the Sunday ends our Brothers and sisters week and also thanksgiving because it the first Sunday of new month. The service ended well, praise, worship, sermon, and the likes.
The most fun part was after the service, we went to swim, yea my fellowship have a swimming pool.. I'm not good at swimming, but I tried my best and also with the help of the lifeguard.
Here are some of the pictures
WP_20180603_14_57_03_Pro.jpg

WP_20180603_16_03_35_Selfie.jpg
Waoooo!! This was how I spent my weekend, it was a wonderful one, hoping for more splendid weekend like this.

Thanks for reading!
Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for the @ulog platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71