ULOG: #2 for Week 10 - Rainy Day Today - Bed Weather

in #ulog6 years ago

Last night the weather was not so good. There were strong winds and occasional heavy rains. It would be a strong downfall for a few minutes, then suddenly go quiet the come again. My sleep was not so good either. I was being alert in case the super typhoon we are waiting for comes early. Then when it calmed down and I was almost asleep, these darn motorcycles come speeding by, loudly.

Forgive me Lord but I prayed it would rain so they would stop. I woke up to a cool morning, windy and rainy. I did not see any announcement but I told all the students to stay in. Found out later they announced on the radio. Oh well better safe than sorry.

I wanted to sleep but I am nit used to sleeping during the day. So I was just yawning all day. I also was surprised when I took my blood sugar that it was 111 only.I would get hypoglycemic. So I tried to take it again and the machine showed ERROR 1 meaning the machine malfunctioned and call customer service. I left a message to my brothers on what to do. I tried to call their 1-800 number but the recording said no number exist...sheesh. I became frustrated. My younger brother said to remove the batteries and return and try. Well lo and behold it looked normal. I tried again and was shocked to see 171. The past 3 days I took (alternate) was between 121-125. Then I remembered I just drank my ACV with honey. I need to check tomorrow morning again. My older brother also a diabetic said the strips I opened even if it said expires in July 2018 is still good for another 3 month. I am planning to buy a generic set (not branded) which is cheaper and the strips are not expensive.

32215080_1891114800961902_1789785981176512512_n.jpg

Well I was feeling kind of lazy today but actually got a few things done on line. But it was a good day. Some days you just need a day like this, quiet, cool, rainy and just be lazy. Minimal stress and I was able to start a new season of LUKE CAGE the series.

35955060_1950405591699489_5451528016591060992_n-vert.jpg

So that was my day. Oh I also had a video chat with my grandson, hmm he seemed to be in a quiet mood. He just started baby food haha fell asleep while being fed. His mom started on carrots. I told her you should have started on banana or applesauce so it would be sweet and tasty. Now he is hesitant to eat. hahah.

So time to get ready for the evening. Hoping the super typhoon doesn not come. We are on watch tll Tuesday.

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

divider.jpg

gvlogoforfooter.png

PURPLEDAISY57.gif

32781375_1898832713523444_6415269161135505408_n.jpg

28942028_1803363626403687_1389362440_o.jpg


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

praying our blood sugar will go down mam. My glucose went up one time when I was monitoring it while I was pregnant. I forgot that I have candy on my mouth the time I checked my sugar. LOL

I had my blood sugar test done last month maam. gladly, it was only 95 hehei!

I'm sorry you didn't get to sleep again last night, @purpledaisy57. I hope you'll be able to tonight, despite the typhoon watch.

And I hope you get the generic monitor and strips soon. Many diabetics here in Jamaica use a generic one made in China. The strips are less expensive... but as usual, much more expensive than if bought via Amazon for those who live in the US, etc. ;)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

hello Well so far the rain has calmed down. I will have a fasting blood sugar taken tomorrow because according to my machine it is low too low for my comfort because I should not go below 110.

deabetes disease is scary, when we try to forget it and do creative work so we are not passed by haunted fear may be the path of alternative medicine. end of the word safe move

You got a 2.90% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @purpledaisy57!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83