#Ulog 4 - Week 5 and Day 3 of Positivity Challenge - My Extended Family

in #ulog6 years ago

I am feeling sleepy because the weather is dark, gloomy, rainy and cool. But still can not do my other things until I have written my #ulog of the day.

Impressively-Strong-Family-Sayings-6.jpg

source

This is so true. I believe in this saying 100%. Sometimes people you really don't know care about you more and show their love and concern better or more than your blood relations.

I have experienced that so many time. I get more love and respect from friends, classmates, from my group and even from complete strangers than from my own relatives, and also from my own siblings (embarrassing but true)

DSC06404.JPG

These are my extended family. Jay (the guy in green) and Terry (we call her Teray - the one in orange), they have been with us for more than 15 yrs. Their youngest Trisha for short, the one next to me in black was made and born in the house (hehe) she turned 15 last April. Then the eldest, Jenny, behind Jay will be 13 this June 13. I hope I can get some amount for this post so I can give it to her for a simple party at home or if she wants to buy something too. The little one is actually the daughter of Jay's younger brother but he has 3 other kids and can not support them all so the little one Jay took and she is happy.

It was only Teray that we first got, then I saw her husband visiting often with their baby (Jenny). Since harvesting was done I asked if she wanted them to stay here with her. She said yes, and the rest is history.

They were both in their mid 20's now they are in their early 40's. I don't like calling them helpers but rather companions. I am so grateful for them. They are someone I can talk too and release my feelings. Whenever I go somewhere one of them or Jenny accompanies me.

I can trust them and they are honest. Jay is a jack of all trades and cooks well too. Of course the first time I taught them how to get around in the city and to gane confidence in themselves. I am thankful for them because without them I don't know how I would have managed.

We have had a few other companions in the house. Most are families or related to each other. Most have stayed for more than 8 yrs. So far Jay and family have been the longest. I do hope they will stay as long as possible.

First I used to pay only Teray a salary. Now I also give Jay and then the 2 kids I also give a small amount every month. I see people looking for helpers or yayas or nannies to stay with them and take care of their children or parents. I also have seen or heard of scammers or new helpers that have stolen from their bosses and even worse killing.

I count my blessings for people like Jay and his family.

As of now there are a lot in the household. Jay - 5 in their family, his younger brother and his wife and 3 other kids, Jays dad, his nephew and another younger brother and his wife with 2 kids. Actually there are more but I don't mind. They are all relatives of Jay or Teray. It makes me feel safe and I know there are people around. Also I love to hear the kids running downstairs, playing, screaming and shouting with laughter or tears.

DSC01572.JPG
Every Christmas I try to take a complete picture. This one is more complete. One family went home to the barrio so they were not present. They were present in 2017.

DSC04907.JPG
This is not complete. The parents of the little baby Jay is holding were not in the picture. His younger brother was also absent because he got an allergic reaction to shrimps.

My house is not big but we all can fit. I like a house with people than an empty house. It is lonely if you are alone. It is ok if you have a big immediate family but I only have my Mom with me. So these people are my extended family.

I am planning to visit my daughter and I feel safe and secure leaving my mom with them for a while. Jay is now a Barangay Councilor but I will still give him a salary to use to pay the monthly of the motorcycle we are planing to buy. I got 20sbd for my post asking help for him so I am waiting the rate will go up a little.

29186162_1781153971945304_8888749343822053376_n.jpg

7 DAYS POSITIVITY CHALLENGE
The rules:
• Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated. I was nominated by @futurefarmers
• Mention three people who should do this on each day.
• Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)
Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag in Steemit.

29186162_1781153971945304_8888749343822053376_n.jpg

I nominate:
@caydenshan
@drahries
@shohana1
Hope you will accept

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

32781375_1898832713523444_6415269161135505408_n.jpg
28942028_1803363626403687_1389362440_o.jpg

Sort:  

very cute photos of family, i love this kind of bonding.

thanks for the nomination, hope I won't be late for the challenge, may I have the source post link of the challenge? @purpledaisy57

I was only given the rules just follow the rules I posted.

Its heartwarming to see huge family bonding together! Yes other people may be nicer to us than our family members at times. But remember that 'blood is thicker than water' as the saying goes!

Yes the saying "blood is thicker than water" I have seen that many time when it did not prove itself to be true , sad to say I have experienced it too but I am not giving up hope

Keep the spirit.

Beautiful family 💕

my extended family not blood related but still family

they are very lucky mam:)

Good to see a Happy family picture!

I couldnt agree more with this Ms. Daisy, very true indeed. It doesnt need to be that you are blood related to be family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98