ULOG #1: One of my recent and greatest disappointments .

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

received_2316545045039367.jpeg
Spoiler alert..... If you are not Filipino or haven't been to the PI, you will not understand my agony and the depth of this post.

RANT OF A FUSTRATED FOODIE

Dear mang Inasal Emall branch, Cebu city

Why oh why? 😥😣😣😣😣,My soul is crashed to pieces.
I literally was day dreaming of my late lunch, after fasting for more than 24hrs. I wanted jolibee spag and chicken with their mashed potato(the best), KFC burger and fries (the best), casaverdes Ribs, and then, all these foods is what my thoughts could think off, based on my current pocket situation, But my mind couldn't visualize me eating any of those. Yes I eat my food in my mind first before its even cooked. U won't get it if you not a foodie.
Anyway...!
Alas, the thought of grilled chicken hit home, but naa, needed something better. Waitaminit.., grilled chicken dipped in calamansi , flaming hot chilli and soy.

Source
This is what the dip should look like, except with a lot more chillies.

Yaasss, the thought quickly hit my taste buds and I even swallowed saliva, mang inasal it is. No one else does it better.

I quickly got off my bum from where its been laying all day, took a quick 5 minute shower and off through the door i fled. Hoped on a bike and reached the mall in less than 10 minutes, i was excited.

See, i don't usually order for unli rice (because carbs and pot belly), sometimes I don't even eat the rice, but today, i aimed for the highest, unlimited rice it is.,

washed my hands(who eats mang inasal with spoon anyway 😂, and Yes, you can say am basic😕), and before i could even sit down , my food was served.. Sweet!

Me : Oh Kuya ( I call every male pinoy that, even those young enough to be my kids), please can i have more kalamansi and Siliiiii (chillie)

Kuya waiter: ok maam! And off he goes.

10 SECONDS LATER,

Kuya waiter: comes back with 2 more Kalamansis and...... ... In his words, "am sorry ma'am,theres no SIlli.

Me : BsbxkaznxaisjndeudhwniwjsnwkdnbxeihwqNIv bjcrnodnsoxznaojeochricvgenxsjsofnkrjncoenxiebievbricnrehakh nodcndocndivfu

WHAT?????? Like that's the MAIN reason am here mate. That chicken is incomplete without the silliiiiii. It can't go down like that bruh😭 . Oh my!, and I even ordered unli rice. UNLIMITED FREAKING RICE.😨 My soul is pained..wounded..crashed. Can i get a REFUND??😭😭 ofcourse impossible, uurrghh!

But this too shall pass. Now I know what to ask for first when my chilli cravings need to be met. # AllcravingsMatter

Slowly , unenthusiastically ate my meal, with one extra cup of rice (because i Paid) and had a slow 1 hour sad walk back home.

Sort:  

Hahah I like the way how you write it! I recognize your feeling so very much... Once I had avocado shake cravings, went to 3 places on the island where they told me wala everywhere. Later the guys went to the best avocado shake place in town and sended me pictures.. Soooo jealous. Next week they took me there. Wala maam, tomorrow they are ripe... Duuuude Im here now. Hope you can get your Chili soon :p

@xsasj so can relate to that @purpletanzanite some mang inasals are anot as nice.do try itnin mango by far its good for me

hehehehe i felt your pain @xsasj , and i looveee avocado shake, its my fave too. now i will go out in this heat to look for one. hehehe. take care.

@purpletanzenite. Best freaking food related post I’ve read in a long time I’m still smiling . And who doesn’t eat with their mind first I mean is there any other way to enjoy food to the max. Love you girl. This post is bomb diggi di lol
Y’all still say that right 😂😂😂

Hahahaha. rip cravings. better luck next time 😁

@purpletanzanite. Best freaking food related post I’ve read in a long time I’m still smiling . And who doesn’t eat with their mind first I mean is there any other way to enjoy food to the max. Love you girl. This post is bomb diggi di lol
Y’all still say that right 😂😂😂

@purpletanzanite. Best freaking food related post I’ve read in a long time I’m still smiling . And who doesn’t eat with their mind first I mean is there any other way to enjoy food to the max. Love you girl. This post is bomb diggi di lol
Y’all still say that right 😂😂😂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by purpletanzanite being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64804.67
ETH 3109.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27