#ulog: Birthday Celebration Of My Daughter

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi Uloggers,

We celebrated the birthday of my daughter recently. We chose to dine at Mann Hann restaurant in SM North EDSA. We are craving for some Asian cuisine and this is our perfect choice.

image
This is me and my family as we wait for the rest of the food to be served. All except me works in Manila so I was the one who travelled long and far to be with them. Right now I am staying in the province with my parents and my own family come here during weekends. Both my kids grew up here while I was the one working back in the days. Then my mom is the one looking after my kids.

image
The restaurant looks quaint and it's quite lovely inside. Our food is ready. I love how a simple meal can turn an event into something great and memorable. I was happy to be with my family celebrating this occasion. I can't help but recall those times when my kids are still small and I was working together with my husband in one company. Now both my kids are all grown up and they're the ones working. Such thoughts make me feel proud, happy and most of all fulfilled. This is one of the reasons why I didn't mind spending half of my day stuck in traffic just to be with them.

image
This is the dish I find delicious, the shrimp tempura. I love the light fluffy batter they used and the signature dip they came with. I also like the fish coated with the same batter and the tokwa as sidings. There are a few more dish that made us all full. After the little get together I had to go back home in the province.

I hope you like my ulog until next time

Sort:  

Looks so yummy those shrimP.

Thanks for dropping by yes they are yummy

Much welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70