ULOG DAY #1 :My menu for the day - Squash and Stringbeans in Coconut milk

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

SQUASH & STRINGBEANS in COCONUT MILK

20180416_111446-1.jpg

Pleasant day Uloggers, this day I am going to cook a very common menu in our country. This type of recipe is influenced by the Bicolanos. Knowing our place Malabon we have the what we call Pondohan, selling different variety of seafoods (Malabon Fishport) so we went there and buy shrimp and other ingredients for our recipe, except for the squash because my cousin from the province brought me a one whole big squash.

INREDIENTS

img1526021046360.jpg

  • Squash
  • Stringbeans 2 bundles
  • Coconut Milk 3 cups
  • Finger Chili 3pcs.
  • Shrimp 1/2kilo
  • 1 onion
  • garlic
  • salt or shrimp paste
  • cooking oil
  • water

PREPARATION

  • Clean and cut the squash into medium cube size.
  • Clean the string beans and remove the tip and roll them like a rope.
  • Mince the garlic and onions.

PROCEDURE

  • Get a clean pot, turn on the stove into medium fire then put the pot and pour the cooking oil.
  • Start sauteeing the garlic until golden brown, then the onions.
  • After that, put the 2 cups of coconut milk. Then simmer it for 5 minutes until the oil from the coconut came out.
  • Put the squash and rolled stringbeans. Add 2 cups of water. Simmer it until the squash and stringbeans is cook.
  • When the stringbeans and squash is tender put the shrimp and finger chili.
  • Put the remaining coconut milk.
  • Add salt according to your taste but in my case I used shrimp pastw to add saltiness to my menu.
  • Simmer it for another 2minutes.
  • Serve it while its hot.

20180416_112143.jpg

20180416_111356.jpg

There you go #Uloggers I hope you enjoy my recipe for this day as well as my family like it too.

#menu #bayanihan #recipe #foodie #steemit #busy #life #uloggers #ulog

#steemitfamilyph
FB_IMG_1516630338810.jpg

#steemph
ra-moon-ra.png

#steemitpowerupph
received_1853148331371080.gif

DQmYfKYGX2M8Qc8nNUi6TqUzHKoeLmafZ6PVBMjt7wjXe5R.gif

Sort:  

Oh thank you for dropping by and for the positive comment.

Looks delicious. I would like to recommend something though.

When you write about recipes you may also want to tell us a story of why you cooked it or the first time you cooked it.

Make us care more :)

Thank you so much for the friendly tip, I will do that on my next article.

Looks realy nice and delicious:)

Oh thank you for the compliment, it is really delicious :)

healthy food .thanks for sharing.

Thank you for appreciating my recipe article.

Your welcome mam thanks for sharing a post.

thanks for making me crave for more pinoy lutong bahay, missed my mom for this! chef @ra-moon-ra, udabest!

Thank you for the positive feedback sir @otom.
I'm proud that I am a Filipino because food here are indeed awesome and delish.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @ra-moon-ra! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11