ULOG: How I Spent My Day Off on Online Lessons, TV Shows, Laundry & Terry's Late Night Discord 🐓

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

lesson.gif

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF


Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

My U-Log is actually for yesterday when I enjoyed my time-off from work. I woke up at 10 am just in time to join the online Virtual Assistant Bootcamp lessons taught by Ms. Janette Toral (@janettetoral) who is one of the top (if not the TOP) E-Commerce & Digital Workplace advocates in the Philippines.

I learned how to do chat support as part of virtual assistant services that can be offered to businesses. Grammar and punctuation as well as typing speed are very important if one plans to become a chat support assistant. We were taught to practice our typing speed in sites such as Speed Typing Online and Timed Typing Tests. 👨‍💻
Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

support-virtual-chat.jpg

At the end of the lessons, Ms. Janette showed us where to get online chat support jobs which was very helpful!

If you wish to become a chat support virtual assistant, you can send your applications to the following sites:
Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

After the lessons and lunch, I decided to just relax and watch some tv. While I was channel browsing , I saw that Into the Badlands' 3rd Season was already showing! 😲 It's so badass and so far seems to be the only show in recent times that's really focused on martial arts action. I caught up with the hero's latest exploits and what happened to the barons in the previous season.

Video Trailer Below.

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF
I went outside after watching TV and our little lhasa apso Tommy bounded toward me wanting to play. 🐕 His favorite game is catching bread that we toss at him. I took some bread with me and played with him then walked him around the subdivision.

tommy.jpg

tommy2.jpg

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

moe1.jpg

When I returned, I remembered I had to do the laundry. Luckily, Moe's Laundry Lounge is just walking distance from our home so I decided to head over there.

I usually don't look forward to doing laundry until I discovered the place. 😁

It's cool because they have a loyalty rewards program, free drinks and an airconditioned lounge with wifi so you won't get bored while your clothes are getting washed. 👕


Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

moe2.jpg
Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF
29511365_1591451104308134_4397892795125280559_n.jpg

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF


Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF
I felt sore lugging maybe 8 kilos of laundry going back so I eased down on the couch and played my favorite mobile game before dinner. 🎮 The Game's Video Trailer Below.


Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF
I took a nap after dinner and woke up 10 minutes late for Terry @surpassinggoogle 's Discord Chat. I wasn't able to join the first one and I was happy to make it for the second edition. It was quite hard to hear Terry because the transmissions was quite bad. He sounded like a robot and sometimes like an old, old man because of the choppy reception.

Then there were people in the chat room who didn't mute their mics so the noise in their background also interefered with the discord session. I stayed for 30 mins. until I decided to take my beauty sleep since I can't hear the discussion through all the chaos. One thing I learned from the session though is that roosters also crow and flap their wings at midnight. Those who were in the chat will know what I mean. 😄🐓

It was then evening prayers, lights out and good night. I just hope that next time there will be improvements to the Discord voice sessions so no one will miss out on Terry's gems of wisdom. 💎

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

mana.jpg
Receive Universal Basic Income FREE with my referral At No Cost to you - https://www.mannabase.com/accounts/register/?ref=c8460086ff

gamersunited.png

gigs.jpg
Browse My STEEMGIGS! I offer something Techie [click] and Mystical [click]!


Image Source: GIF I created using Giphy, 1, 2

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your day! You had me with the puppy.

He's a nice, well trained little pupper. :] Thanks for reading & commenting on my Ulog, I wish you a wonderful day. ⛅

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF
I took a nap after dinner and woke up 10 minutes late for Terry @surpassinggoogle 's Discord Chat. I wasn't able to join the first one and I was happy to make it for the second edition. It was quite hard to hear Terry because the transmissions was quite bad. He sounded like a robot and sometimes like an old, old man because of the choppy reception.
Please what days and time.i want to join too

I'm not sure when we'll have the next Discord chat but the last one we had at 11PM Philippine time in the Steemgigs Discord channel.

Akalo ko naging monster na yun dog sa second pic hehe...Pwede ba ask kun how much pay sa pagiging support? Pero okay kung hindi hehe. Ano requirements kung gusto ko mag apply? Like speed ng net, etc. Thank you :D

Monster yan sa pagkain :P.

Yung pay for chat support depende yan sa employer, sila yung magsasabi and up to you to negotiate for your rate. Yung requirements typing speed, good english grammar, stable internet sometimes you have to take a test pero again depends on the employer. :]

Ah sige. Check ko yan later. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01