Ulog: Day2 Today, As I Resume To School

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180508-WA0005.jpg

I am a student of the University of Ilorin, Nigeria, The school has resumed last two weeks but as part of the custom, the resumption proper wouldn't be but until this week. So yesterday I left home for the hostel for the resumption of the second semester. My first lecture starts 8 am and I have taken bathe and dressed up as early before 6:30 am and I depart the hostel by 7 am to the campus to meet up with the class as I don't want to start the new semester with a nonchalant attitude. But to be sincere, resuming to school is not easy especially when you enjoyed your break one feels like I don finish my program bye bye to school.

Actually, I have been in the class before the lecture time though the lecturer enters class before I do but he is yet to start lecturing. This lecture is all-encompassing because it was lively and interesting, as the lecturer play the game to our level. The lecture lasts for 2 hours so it ends by 10:00 am.

Transition to Another phase

The second lecture that starts by 10:00 was somehow boring which anchored by a principled woman professor, I don't know why many women so strict in their career that none can have a rapport with them! Uloggers, she changed the cloud against us as all of us remain silent for an hour she spent with us. She starts thus, The title of this course is African Religion in the Diaspora and we will be looking at the historical background of the Religion in the Diaspora Please What do I need with this * learn-in-case-based knowledge?* Anyway, I must excel in her course and push the shit in the trash! But I must tell you that truly my body was in class and my spirit was in the Steemit browsing through @dorbatim and @tatjanastan posts lol, before she hijacked my concentration by throwing in questions and in the response process to the given questions she lamented you don't know the Structure of African Religion only two among you can talk ok?

Charging Charger

Tear sheets of paper and have your first test, the alarm rings in our head 'gangan' at the beginning of a semester O gaa oo Now start...
Distinguish between Magic and Medicine? You write for ten minutes. After ten minutes, she stopped us and ordered class rep. to collect the scripts. She now said so you can write, I wonder what you can write that you cannot say? If that be the case you will write many tests in this class! Everyone was calmed with the hot peppered test in our mouth. Lecturers with an old-style way of teaching!

Discussion Session
After she left the class by 11:00 am, we start discussing this shocking experience and how to prepare against her next class, because she said, "I gave you the outline to read ahead don't ever try to come to my class if you read nothing ok?

Selfie Things
Guys, we cannot kill ourselves because of one Lecturer before you know it, it is the selfie thing that follows we started taking welcome pix. Am happy that am back for the continuation of my learning, and am happy that I find myself around my cliques. This is how my day has been and hope to share with you how lively it is from the University of Ilorin by @rashyem. Have a nice day.
IMG-20180508-WA0003.jpg

Sort:  

Students!! Like adding to holdays.lolz

Abi, what should we do? We cannot kill our selves. 😬

DQmXotZZBTDKdUY4LdU5iTe6DWYWZi2Z3hWXk5V9TXbvVPG.png

Steem schools welcomes you to the steem blockchain.
Please join us at Steem Schools and get to meet over 5,000 great steemians and learn from their experience the basics of excelling on steemit. You equally stand a chance to get 50sbd from the school as support for our students. Here's the link
https://discord.gg/GcS23Vf

Congratulations @rashyem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73