#ULOGGERS : The Return of Death Cab for Cutie Through 'Thank You for Today' Album

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi @ulogs
How are you? #Uloggers!
We all know #ulogs gets hotter and hotter as more Human Steem joins and makes #ulogs every day. We will do this every day. We will welcome your new #uloggers @ulogs @surpassinggoogle and show them a wonderful #gogging world. We will also share our best friends with the basics and essence of #ulogs and at the same time we will witness their luster as they begin their journey here. #ULOGGERS


Death Cab for Cutie will release their latest full album titled Thank You for Today on August 17, 2018 through Atlantic Records.

IMG_20180614_000725.jpg

As the debut single Ben Gibbard and his friends chose "Gold Rush" as a composition that marked their freshest album with producer Rick Costey. The producer who is also working on Muse's latest album.

Thank You for Today album recorded from October 2017 in Santa Monica with Rich Costey. This will be the 9th album from Death Cub for Cutie. The music video single "Gold Rush" is cultivated nicely by Alex Southam.

"They’re digging for gold in my neighborhood Where all the old buildings stood And they keep digging down, down So that their cars can live underground The swinging of a wrecking ball Through these lathe and plaster walls Is letting all the shadows free The ones I wished still followed me Change, please don’t change Stay, stay the same I remember a winter’s night When we kissed beneath the street lamp light Outside our bar near the record store That have been condos for a year or more And now that our haunts have taken flight And been replaced with construction sites Oh how I feel like a stranger here Searching for something that’s disappeared. They’re digging for gold in my neighborhood For what they say is the greater good But all I see is a long goodbye A requiem for a skyline It seems I never stop losing you As every dive becomes something new And all our ghosts get swept away It didn’t used to be this way Change, please don’t change Stay, stay the same Cranes devour the light Strange appetites I’ve ascribed these monuments A false sense of permanence I’ve placed faith in geography To hold you in my memory I’m sifting through these wreckage piles Through the rubble of bricks and wires Looking for something I’ll never find They’re digging for gold in my neighborhood Where all the old buildings stood And they keep digging down, down So that their cars can live underground It seems I never stop losing you As every dive becomes something new And all our ghosts get swept away It didn’t used to be this way."

b7XQXjo.png

Thanks For Visiting My Blog
Greetings From @razi04

@Ulogs @Surpassinggoogle @Steemgigs
E8pQZSr.jpg
signature_1.gif

Video_20180612050640820_by_videoshow.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77