I'm a celebrity, you are my fan! (Ulog)

in #ulog6 years ago

Sup peeps, it your favorite amebo girl!
Guess what have been up to these past day, lolss
Siwes no be joke oo.

Did u remember I mentioned I'm back from school for a six month industrial training (I.T)

OK oo, that was how i found placement in a borehole company oo. They since I started we've been on the move, moving from one site to another.

Today we went all the way from Alagbado to Ibeju Lekki.
imagethe site
When we got to the site the borehole has been dug a day before. I was at another location then, so all we went there to do is set the pumping machine into the hole and make it pump water.
image. That's the borehole and my instructor

image second site,
image
the water flowing into the tank

image
I'm @rebeccafl and that's my proof of work

It was a bit stressful, transporting everything to the site.
The pump was successful and it was tested, and it pumping water perfectly now. #softwork.

So we are on our way back to Alagbado. Jess the hold up and the stress.
Me I'm not going anywhere tomorrow oo.

Oh I forget to mention..., free food!. Hahaha.
But I don't like the idea of moving round.

I like my instructor, he is so kind and caring. Awwnn.

so what I learnt today

  1. How to set the pumping machine into the borehole

  2. How to make series of connection

  3. How to join pipes and cut pipes

  4. And an opportunity to visit ibeju lekki.

Tho all this is not related to my field, I'm majorly concerned with the geophysical survey, that is using various means to detect ground water such as Wenner, Slumberger, Dipol-dipole, etc.

  • but I'm still considering on going elsewhere, cos they won't pay me here*

I don't know yet... I will feed you later.

Bye for now, I have headache self.

Thanks for reading.

Be you!

Sort:  

Lol....geophysical borehole....that's what most of you end up doing here in Nigeria anyway (mouth sealed). You are obviously having fun. Wish I knew about steemit during my SIWES days, RNAs and DNAs will be floating everywhere on the blockchain.

Be good our amebo, we are waiting.

Ehen! Ehen!
See the way you mess my geophysics on yhe blockcahin.
Na wa oo.
RNAs and DNAs ko, SSS and DDD ni

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28