Ulog #17- A sunflower popped up in our front yard!

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180812_101942.jpg

Hi readers! I just want to share this lovely sunflower blooming in our front yard. I don't have any idea where it came from and my mom told me she was not the one who planted it but I am just really happy it is blooming beautifully! As what most of you know, I really love flowers especially the sunflower so waking up and seeing it bloom totally made my day! Even my displayed photo here on steemit is me holding my favorite flower-the sunflower.Here is another photo of it:

IMG_20180812_101953.jpg

It is so beautiful, isn't it? Now, I am planning on planting one myself because the idea of having pretty sunflowers all over the front yard excites me. How about you? What have you been up to? Do you like flowers too? If so, which one? Don't forget to leave a reply below. See you next time!

decorative-1221422_960_720.png

Previous Ulogs

Ulog Entry # 1
Ulog Entry #2
Ulog Entry #3
Ulog Entry #4
Ulog Entry #5
Ulog Entry #6
Ulog Entry #7
Ulog Entry #8
Ulog Entry #9
Ulog Entry #10
Ulog Entry #11
Ulog Entry #12
Ulog Entry #13
Ulog Entry #14
Ulog Entry #15
Ulog Entry #16


About @reewritesthings:

Ree is a twenty-two-year-old Cebuana who lives in the Pearl of the Orient Seas. She spends most of her free time having her head buried in a book, watching movies, learning modern calligraphy and writing poems. Also, a lover of science and engineering.


Divider Source

Sort:  

dzai pag plant then hatagi ko hahahaha

lage mamalit kog seeds

I'm actually uncertain if I've ever seen a sunflower in real life. I'm beginning to think they're a myth. ;)

Really? They're so pretty!

I'll make an effort to find some, though.

Congratulations @reewritesthings! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78